Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Presenters Announced for the 28th Annual Ovation Awards

Presenters Announced for the 28th Annual Ovation AwardsPresenters have been announced for the 28th Annual LA Stage Alliance Ovation Awards on Monday, January 29, at the Theatre at Ace Hotel in downtown Los Angeles. Red carpet arrivals will begin at 6pm and the ceremony, hosted by Kirsten Vangsness, is set to begin at 7:30pm.

Los Angeles theatre notables scheduled to be presenters are (in alphabetical order) Malcolm Barrett, Alexandra Billings, Melody Butiu, Crystal Diaz, Larissa Fasthorse, Sam Harris, Russell Hornsby, Diarra Kilpatrick, Justin Kirk, Reggie Lee, Pam MacKinnon, Rose Portillo, Armin Shimerman, J.K. Simmons, and Zakiya Young. All appearances are subject to change.

The 28th Annual Ovation Awards event will be directed by Tim Dang and is being produced by (in alphabetical order) Marco Gomez, Steven Leigh Morris, Max Oken, Mark Seldis, and Eric Sims. Scenic advisor is Tom Buderwitz, projection design is by Jason Thompson and Kaitlyn Pietras, lighting design is by Karyn Lawrence, and sound design is by Cricket Myers. Christopher Raymond is music director and Angela Lopez will choreograph. Cate Cundiff, Brooke Baldwin, and Morgan Zupanski are the stage managers.

Sponsors for this year's Ovation Awards ceremony are Bakers Man Productions, CBS, F&D Scene Changes Ltd., Footlights, KCET, Peter Konerko Photography, Ovation TV, Rose Brand, TheaterMania, Theatre Corner, UCLA School of Theater, Film & Television, USC School of Dramatic Arts, Variety, Venture Hill Entertainment, and Ken Werther Publicity.

The Theatre at Ace Hotel is located at 929 S. Broadway in downtown Los Angeles. For more information and details on how to attend the Ovation Awards ceremony on January 29, visit #OvationAwards

Related Articles View More Los Angeles Stories   Shows

More Hot Stories For You