Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Factory Theater Announces Casting for OH SH#T! IT'S HAUNTED!

Factory Theater Announces Casting for OH SH#T! IT'S HAUNTED!

The Factory Theater opens its 27th season with Oh Sh#t! It's Haunted! September 27 - November 9, written by Factory Theater Ensemble Member Scott OKen and directed by Factory Theater Co-Artistic Director Manny Tamayo at the Factory Theater, 1623 W. Howard St. Previews are Friday, Sept. 27 and Saturday, Sept. 28 at 8 p.m. and Sunday, Sept. 29 at 3 p.m. Opening night is Friday, Oct. 4 at 8 p.m. Performance times are Fridays and Saturdays at 8 p.m. and Sundays at 3 p.m. Ticket prices are $10 for previews, $18 for students and seniors and $25 for general admission. All tickets may be purchased through the box office at 866-811-4111 or by visiting

They say that the old Lockwood place is haunted, not only by a heartbroken old man, but also by actual ghosts. Sounds of polka music, acid guitar and people chomping on pierogi are witnessed from outside. Can the gang of Darla, Mo, Slats and Henry get to the bottom of this mystery before the opportunistic Mrs. Ingersson buys the property? Find out in this very Scooby-Doo-like tale from ensemble member Scott OKen, author of Factory's 2017 hit, Fight City.

The cast for Oh Sh#t! It's Haunted! includes: Amanda Roeder, (Darla); Chase Wheaton-Werle, (Champ), Christy Arington (Ma Aldrichzewski); Deanna DeMay, (Mo); Eric Frederickson (Peter Jasonczevik); Eric Loughlin, (Stas); Jose Cervantes*, (Henry Aldrichzewsk), Mandy Walsh* (Zofia); Michael Jones*, (Uncle Johnny); Raven Nichole, (Rosa); Stacie Barra*, (Mrs. Ingersson); Timothy C. Amos*, (Pa Aldrichzewski); Becca Russo, (Mo and Darla u/s); Eileen Tull, (Ma u/s); Katie Hope Noble, (Mrs. Ingersson and Zofia u/s); Paul Kauffman, (Stas and Pa u/s) and Sarah Schlesinger, (Rosa u/s).

The production team for Oh Sh#t! It's Haunted! includes: Scott OKen*, playwright; Manny Tamayo*, director; Greg Caldwell*, production manager; Linsey Falls*, assistant director; Jermaine Thomas*, stage manager; C.W. van Baale*, master electrician and Evan Sposato, technical director. The design team includes Leigh Barrett, light design; Samantha Rausch, set design; Sarah D. Espinoza**, sound design; Rachel Sypniewski**, costume design and Maya Jain and Eren Ahn, props and scenic charge.

*Denotes Factory Theater Ensemble Member

** Denotes Factory Theater Artistic Associate

Related Articles View More Chicago Stories

More Hot Stories For You