Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

The Art of Elysium Announces Michael Muller as the 2019 Visionary

The Art of Elysium Announces Michael Muller as the 2019 Visionary

The Art of Elysium has announced the 2019 VISIONARY and SPIRIT OF ELYSIUM recipients for the charity's 12th annual "HEAVEN." Michael Muller will build out his vision of "HEAVEN," which will be unveiled on January 5, 2019. The same night, Beau Dunn will be honored with the 2019 SPIRIT OF ELYSIUM award for her generous support over the years. The charity is thrilled to have Peter Dundas for DUNDAS grace the runway with the unveiling of his latest collection.

The event serves as The Art of Elysium's largest annual fundraiser, with proceeds directly supporting the organization's programs and services. This year's co-chairs are Evangelo Bousis, Rooney Mara and Joaquin Phoenix.

"My interpretation of HEAVEN is connection, for it is in giving to others that we receive. It is an honor and a privilege to witness firsthand the volunteers and most importantly all the communities served by The Art of Elysium; being living examples of that unconditional love that connects us. My hope is to create an experience that celebrates that connection, as we are all one," says Michael.

"Each year our on-going conversation of how to bring heaven to earth, our programs, our artistic engagement and our dedication to serving others evolves and culminates at HEAVEN. The charity is as expansive as the creative process itself and we are constantly finding new ways to inspire others through connection and creativity. Michael's VISION of HEAVEN as connection speaks directly to the heart and soul of all that we do. We are all connected to one another and are here to help and support each other during times of need. Having Michael as the VISIONARY while honoring Beau with the SPIRIT OF ELYSIUM Award is truly a family affair. These two individuals have given so much to this mission and literally live it every day. It is a true blessing watching all of this unfold."

Michael's vision for HEAVEN is inspired by his passion for Oceans and all that inhabit it, including his work using VR technology to help those suffering from PTSD and anxiety. Dundas will debut their latest collection in an elaborate fashion show, featuring the make-up design of Charlotte Tilbury. The evening will include unique costume design by Johnny Wujek, surprise musical guests and mentalist, Oz Pearlman, as the Master of Ceremonies.

Within MULLER'S "HEAVEN," the charity will present its highest honor, THE SPIRIT OF ELYSIUM award to artist, Beau Dunn. This award is given to artists who have genuinely donated time, love, support and resources to The Art of Elysium and literally live the mission of the organization. "What started out as a way of giving back to the LA community has forever changed my life in more ways than I could have imagined. I believe so strongly in the work that The Art of Elysium is doing with their programs and receiving the Spirit of Elysium Award is one of the biggest honors of my life. I truly believe that art heals and I love being part of an organization that empowers both artists and those in need. Because at the end of the day, we all need each other"

The Host Committee this year will include:

Kate Bosworth & Michael Polish | Alice Braccini | Ana Calderon | Aphrodite & Mike Camello | Ciara | Erica Cornwall | Kimberly Denman & Laurent Rebuffel | Allie Dinielli | Laura Dunn | Asher Early | NJ Goldston | Ashley & Topher Grace | Kat Graham | Nyakio & David Grieco Jennifer Hackett | Nidhi Handa | Amber & Kevin Held | Sydney Holland | Jennifer Howell-Vick & Andy Vick | Natalie Lander | Maureen Lee & Eli Consilvio | Ashley Margolis & Dan Fishman Mason McCulley | Stacey Mooradian & Blair Roche | Kimberly Muller | Daisy O'Dell | Amy & Carter Oosterhouse | Kimberly Ovitz | Amy Paffrath & Drew Seeley | Danielle Panabaker & Hayes Robbins | Marcel Pariseau & Brian Moore | Melanie Pullen | Emily Ratajkowski | Carter Reum | Courtney Reum | Shiva Rose | Cisely Saldana | Zoe Saldana | Cara Santana & Jesse Metcalfe | Sarah Siegel-Magness & Gary Magness | Iris & Michael Smith | Molly Smith Rachel Smith | Brittany Snow | Bonnie Somerville | Shahrnaz Nancy Southwick | Abigail Spencer Laurel Stearns | Mena Suvari | Mary Ta | Sam & Aaron Taylor-Johnson | Joey Tierney & Tony Schubert | Charlotte Tilbury | Michelle Trachtenberg | Kaily & Adam Westbrook
Alicia Witt | Bonnie Wright | Johnny Wujek | Gillian Wynn | Torie Zalben

HEAVEN 2019 is proudly sponsored by Eaze and Cadillac.

Past VISIONARIES include: John Legend, Stevie Wonder, Vivienne Westwood & Andreas Kronthaler, Marina Abramovi?, Linda Perry, Colleen Atwood, Cameron Silver, Mark Mothersbaugh, Shepard Fairey and Jim Sheridan.

Past SPIRIT OF ELYSIUM Award Recipients are: Shanola Hampton, Camila Belle, Finola Hughes & Russell Young, Amber Heard, Ali Larter & Hayes MacArthur, David Arquette, Elijah Wood, James Franco, Kirsten Dunst and Eva Mendes.

To become a "HEAVEN" sponsor, general inquiries about The Art of Elysium or for more information regarding tickets, please contact Tash Brooks at

Related Articles View More TV Stories

From This Author TV News Desk