CNCO, Aracely Arambula Top Winners at Telemundo's PREMIOS TU MUNDO

Article Pixel

Music and television stars converged tonight during a special evening to celebrate their achievements at Telemundo's PREMIOS TU MUNDO, the only entertainment awards show in Hispanic TV based solely on fan votes. Music group CNCO and actress Aracely Arambula stepped onto the stage as the night's biggest winners. CNCO was honored with three awards, including the coveted Favorite Pop Artist by iHeartRadio; and Party-Starting Song by iHeartRadio for their collaboration with Yandel, "Hey DJ." In addition, their loyal fans, the CNCOwners, earned the group the Fan Club of the Year award. Renowned actress Aracely Arambula won in the category of Favorite Lead Actress for her role in "La Do?a," and, alongside David Chocarro, received The Perfect Couple award. The complete list of winners for the 6th edition of "Premios Tu Mundo" can be found at The award in the category of "Favorito de la Noche" (Favorite of the Night), which is bestowed on the artist that receives the most social media hashtag mentions on during the show, will be announced during "Premios Billboard Acceso VIP" at 11:35pm/10:35c on Telemundo.

During a captivating moment in "Premios Tu Mundo," Emmy Award-winning news anchor, Jose Diaz-Balart, took the stage accompanied by the NOTICIAS TELEMUNDO team, to convey Telemundo's stand against hatred and discrimination in light of the recent events in Charlottesville and Barcelona. In another emotional moment, surrounded by powerful imagery, Nacho, Luis Enrique, and Olga Tañon joined on stage to perform "Valiente," as a show of solidarity with the current plight of the Venezuelan people.

Hosted by Carmen Villalobos, Daniel Sarcos and Fernanda Castillo, the awards ceremony showcased a diverse array of music genres that were on display during 14 mesmerizing performances by internationally renowned artists including:

  • AtellaGali - "Mi Gente," Felices Los 4," "Despacito"
  • Olga Tañon - "La Gran Fiesta"
  • El Dasa's - "El Hijo del Desierto"
  • Nacho and Yandel - "Bailame"
  • Les Twins - "What Happened?"
  • Pepe and Angela Aguilar - "Tu Sangre en mi Cuerpo"
  • Ozuna - "Tu Foto"
  • Christian Nodal - "Adios Amor" and "Probablemente"
  • CNCO - "Hey DJ"
  • Miguel Bose - "Te Amare" and "Amante Bandido"
  • Gerardo Ortiz - "Palma Salazar"
  • Yandel and Ozuna - "No Quiero Amores"
  • Jencarlos - "Dure Dure"

"Premios Tu Mundo" also honored three accomplished artists in their respective fields with special awards: iconic pop singer Miguel Bose received the "El Poder en Ti" (The Power In You) award, leading tropical music female singer Olga Tañon was bestowed the "Jenni Rivera Legacy Award", while TV host Maria Celeste Arraras was given the "Estrella de Tu Mundo" (Star of Your World) award.

PTM Tweet: .@CNCOmusic & @aracelyarambula big winners at @PremiosTuMundo @Telemundo #PremiosTuMundo #Telemundo

Facebook Post: CNCO and Aracely Arambula were top winners at Telemundo's Premios Tu Mundo, the only entertainment awards show in Hispanic TV based solely on fan votes. The evening featured 14 electrifying performances and memorable moments. The complete list of winners of the 6th edition of PREMIOS TU MUNDO can be found at

Related Articles View More TV Stories

From This Author TV News Desk