Sweet Justice Announces 'Redline' EP

The new EP will be released on November 9.

By: Oct. 13, 2021
Sweet Justice Announces 'Redline' EP

Los Angeles-based rock trio Sweet Justice is readying Redline, the band's first album release in over a decade on November 9, 2021, via Eternal Music Group subsidiary ARKIVAL, which serves as the long-overdue follow-up to their 2004 critically-acclaimed self-titled debut.

Pre-save the new EP here.

Featuring the founding members Frank Meyer (vocals, guitar) and Bruce Duff (vocals, bass, guitar) of indie punk vets The Streetwalkin' Cheetahs with drummer Mike Sessa of Rosie Flores, Cracker, The Joneses, and Cheetahs fame joining in for the fun, Sweet Justice delivers consistently strong and pure modern blues rock that follows the stylistic paths of Gary Clarke Jr, Rival Sons, and the Black Crowes.

Produced and written by Duff and Meyer The Redline EP tackles a White Stripes-style stomp-clap ("Tell the Preacher"), swampy pop ("Sunny Daze"), Texas blues ("Medicine Show"), glam-boogie ("I Get More"), and the Robert Johnson-by-way-of-AC/DC strut ("Redline"). "Aww Shucks," "Feeling Fine," and "Gotta Get That" round out this hot 'n' juicy classic rock swagger platter.

"These songs are a little harder-edged than the first album and a lot catchier," explains Meyer. "We got inspired by all the great blues-rock acts happening these days and wondered if our first album wasn't a bit ahead of its time. It seemed like the time was right to revisit the Sweet Justice sound, but we gave it a modern twist on this one. This new album is less traditional than our earlier work and fits much comfortably in the modern rock landscape."

"I think both Frank and I have evolved a great deal as producers since the first Sweet Justice record which was one of the very first LPs we produced as a team," notes Duff. "Applying all of that combined experience to these songs was a blast; that, and plugging in all the crazy fuzztones we've acquired in the past 15 years!"

All three Sweet Justice members arose as underground emissaries from the real rock world, as well as also playing in The Streetwalkin' Cheetahs, though each member has their own impressive pedigree. Meyer is also the frontman for Iggy & The Stooges guitarist James Williamson, a member of Long Beach supergroup Blind House, and bandmate of Eddie Spaghetti (Supersuckers) in their side project Spaghetti & Frank.

Duff is an established music producer and manager who cut his teeth in 45 Grave, ADZ, Jeff Dahl, and plays in Jesters of Destiny, The Magnificent, and Scared Cowboys. Meanwhile, Sessa has toured with everyone from Cracker, Rosie Flores, The Joneses, and Wayne Kramer.


Megan Marino And John Arida Release Family-Friendly Album ITS YOU I LIKE Photo
Megan Marino And John Arida Release Family-Friendly Album IT'S YOU I LIKE

Lexicon Classics has released It's You I Like from mezzo soprano Megan Marino and pianist John Arida. This family-friendly album brings classical music to audiences of all ages in the spirit of play.

Rome Chamber Music Festival, Founded by Acclaimed American Violinist Robert McDuffie, Cele Photo
Rome Chamber Music Festival, Founded by Acclaimed American Violinist Robert McDuffie, Celebrates 20th Anniversary

The festival will feature performances by festival founder and Artistic Director Robert McDuffie as well as acclaimed violinists Stefan Jackiw and Amy Schwartz Moretti, pianists Andrea Lucchesini and Elena Matteucci, hornist Guglielmo Pellarin, clarinetist Yoonah Kim and violist Victoria Chiang. 

Video: Fences Unveils Video For Latest Single No One Off New LP Photo
Video: Fences Unveils Video For Latest Single 'No One' Off New LP

Critically acclaimed singer/songwriter/guitarist Christopher Mansfield, who records under the Fences moniker, has unveiled the music video for 'No One' the latest single off his upcoming album 'Bright Soil' due out this fall on Enci Records. The track evokes a sense of movement and urgency as Manfield revisits his former self.

Anne Wilson and Capitol Christian Music Group Align with Universal Photo
Anne Wilson and Capitol Christian Music Group Align with Universal

Tallying more than 600 million global streams, Wilson has won two GMA Dove Awards and earned a GRAMMY nomination for her 2022 debut album, My Jesus. The Kentucky native is one of Nashville's most inspiring young trailblazers, mixing the heart of Contemporary Christian with the sound of Country music.