Sophie B. Hawkins Releases 'Beautiful Girl' Through Rock Band Network

Ozone Entertainment today announced that Grammy nominated and Platinum selling recording artist Sophie B. Hawkins will be making her music game debut through the Rock Band Network with the release of the song "Beautiful Girl."

"Beautiful Girl" is the first track off of Ms. Hawkins' 2004 album Wilderness, which features a range of beautiful tracks that are a testament to her musical talent with guitar, cello, drums, keys and percussion all featured on the album. Best known for her hits "Damn, I Wish I Was Your Lover" and "As I Lay Me Down" which is the longest running single in Billboard history, Sophie B Hawkins's platinum selling first two albums, sealed her rising reputation for musical breadth and lyrical depth.

"Sophie is an amazing artist," said Owen Douglass, owner of Ozone Entertainment. "Each song has a very strong message behind it. Not only that, but beyond the message is some complex and intricate instrumentals. The experience when playing her music in Rock Band will be deep and allow people to listen and interact with her music like never before."

"What a thrill it is for me to hear and see Beautiful Girl on Rock Band Network," says Sophie B. Hawkins. "I am so excited to introduce my music to new fans and to have Beautiful Girl reach new audiences!"

Sophie B. Hawkins is set to release her latest album Dream Street and Chance this Fall, with the first single "The Land, The Sea, and The Sky" recently released on iTunes and through her website 100% of the proceeds from the song go to the Waterkeeper Alliance to assist in the cleanup after the disaster in the Gulf of Mexico. For more information and upcoming tour dates, please visit, fans can visit her on Facebook or follow her on Twitter @therealsophieb.

"Beautiful Girl" is available now through the Rock Band Network Music Store on the Microsoft Xbox 360. More songs are scheduled to be released in the future.
To see a video of the song running in the game, visit

© 2010 Ozone Entertainment. All Rights Reserved. Harmonix, Rock Band, Rock Band 2, Rock Band 3, Rock Band Network and all related titles and logos are trademarks of Harmonix Music Systems, Inc., an MTV Networks company. Rock Band and Rock Band 2 are developed by Harmonix Music Systems, Inc. MTV: Music Television, MTV Games and all related titles and logos are trademarks of MTV Networks, a division of Viacom International Inc. EA, EA SPORTS, EA Mobile and POGO are trademarks or registered trademarks of Electronic Arts, Inc. in the U.S. and/or other countries.


Imagine Music Festival Sets Phase 1.5 Lineup Featuring Regional And Local Artist Additions

Imagine Music Festival, the Southeast's most immersive electronic festival, has announced its phase 1.5 lineup featuring the next generation of regional talent from across the South East.

Tiggi Hawke Releases Cover of Swedish House Mafia's 'Don't You Worry Child'

Tiggi Hawke has released a cover of Swedish House Mafia’s ‘Don’t You Worry Child’, in collaboration with brand-new artist Bear Bones. Tiggi Hawke joins with Bear Bones to bring a stunning, orchestral new take on the internationally-renowned single, pairing beautifully with Tiggi’s delicate vocals. The cover precedes her debut album Ascension.

Video: Njomza Introduces Her 'Love Again' Method With New Music Video

Pop veteran NJOMZA plays Doctor in her new music video for production led, R&B earworm, 'Love Again', the lead track from recently released EP, STAGES. The creator of 'The Love Again Method', Dr. NJOMZA works with a group of volunteers to be part of her groundbreaking new treatment to return the spark in their relationship. Watch the video now!

Das Koolies Release 'Nuthin Sandwich' & Live Dates

Dancefloors of all distinctions have moved to their sounds for four decades, whether festival fields or pounded dancefloors, and now the four members of Das Koolies present a heady blend of up-front warped pop and overlapping electronica with Nuthin Sandwich – the latest incessant psych-techno-disco cut from their upcoming album, DK.01.