Scott Bradlee's Postmodern Jukebox Announce an 11-Date UK Tour

Scott Bradlee's Postmodern Jukebox Announce an 11-Date UK Tour

After touring their second album The Essentials II regionally in November 2018, YouTube sensation Scott Bradlee and his Postmodern Jukebox collective return to the UK to embark on an 11-date tour Welcome to the Twenties 2.0, where they'll be visiting major towns and cities across the UK, including a show at The Roundhouse in London.

In what Billboard described as "a simple yet ingenious concept", the ensemble reimagines contemporary pop, rock and R&B hits in a variety of vintage styles including swing, doo-wop, ragtime and Motown, coined by founder Scott Bradlee as "pop music in a time machine" which has resulted in over 1.1 billion views on Youtube and sold-out shows across the globe.

In their ten years of existence, Postmodern Jukebox have recorded hundreds of songs, but The New Classics (February 2018) and The Essentials II (November 2018), released on Concord Records, offer a unique selection of their finest recordings.

Tour Dates

Wednesday 20th February Bristol Academy, Bristol

Thursday 21st February Cambridge Corn Exchange, Cambridge

Friday 22nd February Bournemouth O2 Academy, Bournemouth

Saturday 23rd Oxford O2 Academy, Oxford

Sunday 24th February Cardiff Tramshed, Cardiff

Tuesday 26th February The Roundhouse, London

Wednesday 27th February Manchester Albert Hall, Manchester

Thursday 28th February Glasgow O2 Academy, Glasgow

Friday 1st March York Barbican, York

Saturday 2nd March O2 Academy Birmingham, Birmingham

Sunday 3rd March Sage Gateshead, Gateshead

Related Articles View More Music Stories


From This Author TV News Desk

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram
   
popup