King Kong Announce New Album and Re-Schedule Tour Dates

Article Pixel

King King are pleased to announce the release of their fourth studio album "Exile & Grace" released by Manhaton Records on Friday 6th October 2017. The album features the band's current single (She Don't) Gimme No Lovin' which is currently a big hit on Planet Rock radio in the UK.

Due to a throat condition with lead singer and guitarist Alan Nimmo, the band's October 2017 UK tour dates have been re-scheduled to January 2018. All October 2017 tickets are valid for the rescheduled shows in January 2018.

The re-scheduled dates include London's Shepherd's Bush Empire (Wednesday 17 January), Birmingham Town Hall (Thursday 18 January), Bath Forum (Saturday 20 January), Edinburgh Queen's Hall (Friday 26 January), and Sheffield Leadmill (Saturday 27 January).

Tickets are available via the 24 Hour Box Office: 0844 478 0898 and can be ordered from

The new album "Exile & Grace" promises to deliver a bigger punch, with killer songs performed with true passion by a fist tight line-up. The album was recorded at Superfly Studios and mixed by Chris Sheldon (Foo Fighters, Feeder and Therapy?).

Says King King's frontman and guitarist, Alan Nimmo, "Exile & Grace definitely has a rockier feel and sound to it. We are following our influences from the Classic Rock genre, Bad Company, Whitesnake and Thunder. We really set out to challenge ourselves with this album. We've stepped up the quality of song writing and pushed ourselves physically in both performance and delivery!"

BOOK TICKETS: 0844 478 0898,
London Shepherd's Bush Empire Wednesday 17 January
Birmingham, Town Hall Thursday 18 January
Bath, Forum Saturday 20 January
Edinburgh Queen's Hall Friday 26 January
Sheffield, Leadmill Saturday 27 January


  1. (She Don't) Gimme No Lovin (3.55)
  2. Heed The Warning (4.13)
  3. Broken (4.42)
  4. Find Your Way Home (4.28)
  5. Tear It All Up (4.09)
  6. Betrayed Me (4.58)
  7. Long Time Running (4.48)
  8. Nobody Knows Your Name (3.49)
  9. I Don't Wanna Lie (4.13)


  1. Give Me All Your Love (3.43)

Related Articles View More Music Stories

More Hot Stories For You