Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Keystone Entertainment's BLANK2Y Makes Their Debut With 'K2Y I: Confidence [Thumbs Up]'

A new music video for "Thumbs Up" was also released.

Keystone Entertainment has just debuted their first boy group BLANK2Y with their mini-album K2Y I: CONFIDENCE [Thumbs Up].

BLANK2Y's first mini-album K2Y I: CONFIDENCE [Thumbs Up], is the first part of the K2Y series. Composed as three parts, K2Y series will unravel various sides within every human. The first part represents "CONFIDENCE" and presents BLANK2Y's confident beginning that they hope will cheer up everyone around the world who are exhausted and stressed from the global pandemic brought by COVID-19.

K2Y I: CONFIDENCE [Thumbs Up] consists of five tracks with the title track "Thumbs Up" in both Korean and English. "Thumbs Up" is a trap track combined with synthesizer sound, which elevates the central message of "we all are the best" and with its addictive chorus symbolizing BLANK2Y's vision to fill the world with a fiery passion.

Other tracks include "Touch," which tells a story between two people, where one simple touch changes everything at one moment. And the final track is dedicated to their fans "Constellation," which tells the story of escaping from a fearful past and into a future filled with precious moments that shine as brightly as the stars. With this song, BLANK2Y promises to keep those precious moments with their in their hearts.

From Keystone Entertainment, BLANK2Y is a boy group made up of nine members: DK, LOUIS, DONGHYUK, U, SIWOO, MIKEY, YOUNGBIN, SUNGJUN, and SODAM. BLANK2Y is a combination word of 'BLANK' and 'KEY', and it means 'a key to open a blank space.' This name was created with the wish to become a musical medium that soothes the blank hearts of people living in modern times and brings back the fire in their inner passion.

The group first introduced themselves to the public with their reality show, and showcased their skills ahead of their debut album by covering other famous K-Pop acts such as NCT 127 and The Boyz. They also recently became ambassadors for COEX's BLOSSOM THE HOPE 2022 festival, as well as became an honorary ambassador for Jeju tourism from the Jeju Tourism Association.

Listen to the new mini-album here:

Watch the new music video here:

Related Articles View More Music Stories

From This Author - Michael Major

Outdoor Film Festival Launches on July 6
July 5, 2022

The Outdoor Film Festival consists of a series of interactive workshops and film screenings set in open spaces and nature in East Harlem. With each day given a thematic focal point, the festival is centered around intergenerational healing as it relates to Black and BIPOC communities living in Harlem and across New York City.

Asian Film Festival of Dallas (AFFD) Announces Film Lineup for 21st Edition
July 5, 2022

The Asian Film Festival of Dallas (AFFD) announced the film lineup for this year’s 21st edition of the film festival. AFFD’s Opening Night selection is Wenxiong Xing’s Too Cool to Kill, the Closing Night selection is Roshan Sethi’s 7 Days, Spotlight screenings include Park Hoon-Jung’s The Witch 2: The Other One, and Shô Miyake’s Small, Slow but Steady.

Backstreet Boys' AJ McLean & DJ Lux to Debut New AJ Single 'SMOKE'
July 5, 2022

Backstreet Boy, AJ Mclean and WEG’s newest artist and Billboard Record Charter DJ Lux will be debuting AJ’s new single ‘SMOKE’. The two are the founders of the music collaboration ATCK, All The Cool Kids, and are releasing their newest records featuring impressive artists on a global scale. Get VIP tickets now!

Raphael Saadiq Tapped as Marvel's MOON GIRL & DEVIL DINOSAUR Executive Music Producer
July 5, 2022

Three-time GRAMMY Award® winner Raphael Saadiq has been named executive music producer for 'Marvel's Moon Girl and Devil Dinosaur,' the highly anticipated animated series following 13-year-old super-genius Lunella Lafayette (aka Moon Girl) and her 10-ton T-Rex, Devil Dinosaur, as they protect New York City's Lower East Side from danger.

Supernatural Thriller THE SUMMONED to Be Released on VOD Thursday
July 5, 2022

Directed by Meir with a script by Jewish-Ukrainian writer Yuri Baranovsky, THE SUMMONED's powerful cast features J. Quinton Johnson (Hamilton on Broadway, AMC's The Son), Emma Fitzpatrick (THE SOCIAL NETWORK), Salvador Chacon (FX's Mayans M.C.), Angela Gulner (Netflix's GLOW), and Freddy Douglas (Hallmark's The Odyssey).