Just Loud ft. Debbie Harry SOUL TRAIN Out Now

Just Loud ft. Debbie Harry SOUL TRAIN Out Now

Rising US artist Just Loud has released the infectiously funky new song 'Soul Train'featuring a very special guest - Debbie Harry. In the new video, Just Loud and Debbie engage in a high-speed chase brought to life through '70s-inspired animation with a modern edge.

The video is directed by the world-renowned Kidmograph (Bruno Mars, Maroon 5, and Tiesto) and premiered with V Magazine.

'Soul Train's glittery rhythm line, palm-muted guitar and irresistible chorus are the first taste of Just Loud's newly announced self-titled debut album out November 16th via Five Seven Music.

Explaining the song Just Loud says, "I knew someone who was on 'Soul Train' years ago-she got kicked off. When we parted ways, I was like, 'I'm gonna write a song about that.' It's a rebellious record-I want everyone to get up, move, and have a good time".

Regarding her collaboration Debbie Harry says, "I'm glad I had a minute to hang with Just Loud the other night in Brooklyn at my Vans show. I'm glad to be doing a little bit on his latest single 'Soul Train'. I actually performed on the TV show of the same name. I hope you all like the song."

Just Loud's self-titled debut album is available to pre-order now with 'Soul Train' and previous single 'Electrified' both as instant grat downloads. The 'Electrified' video, directed by Max Hliva (Childish Gambino, Rae Sremmurd), has clocked up well over a million views on YouTube.

On his debut album over the course of 13 tracks, Just Loud showcases his stylistic breadth - an immaculate blend of pop, modern R&B and 80's rock spirit - and thoughtful lyrics marked by moments of vulnerability, joy, passion and heartache. Check out more of Just Loud's captivating visual artistry: the soaring, soulful rocker 'Angels and Demons' and'Ghost', a powerful track that questions how humans deal with love and loneliness, both featured on the upcoming album.

From the huge, anthemic nature of these songs to the absolutely riotous 'You Got the Moves', a Jackie Chan-referencing barnburner that addresses conflict in relationships, to 'Will You Still Love Me' a naked plea that questions the nature of acceptance amidst a thumping slice of disco, Just Loud proves to be a bold new force in music with an aura that harks back to so many iconic musical touchstones with a modern twist, making him an intriguing one to watch in 2018.

Born in Virginia, Just Loud's adolescence largely revolved around his small country church. His rebellious and inquisitive nature, however, led him to be cast away from the church at 15 - leading him to pursue music. With an impressive range and sense of introspection, Just Loud is making personal discoveries in real time - expressing himself, his pain and glories, through his compelling and impactful art.

Just Loud will be performing an exclusive show in New York at the Public Arts on August 8th and will be joined by a very special guest.

Album Track Listing:
1. Ghost
2. Say It Right
3. You Got the Moves
4. Will You Still Love Me
5. Angels and Demons
6. Electrified
7. Blue on Blue
8. Soul Train Feat. Debbie Harry of Blondie
9. Run for Your Life
10. Masterpiece
11. Heaven
12. Diamonds and Dope Boys
13. Wonderful Life

Related Articles View More Music Stories

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Never Miss a Story
Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram