IN TROUSERS Original Cast Recording Now Available On iTunes

IN TROUSERS Original Cast Recording Now Available On iTunesThe original cast recording of William Finn's unusual and idiosyncratic first major musical IN TROUSERS is now available to order on iTunes.

Chip Zien, Alison Fraser, Joanna Green and Mary Testa lead the cast on the first and only recording of the premiere production of what would become the FALSETTOS trilogy of musicals - also later comprising MARCH OF THE FALSETTOS and FALSETTOLAND, as well, with the combined two later parts titled FALSETTOS eventually going on to multi-Tony Award-winning glory in the 1990s with its Broadway production, helmed by James Lapine.

The full track-listing of the original cast recording of IN TROUSERS is as follows:

1. Marvin's Giddy Seizures
2. How The Body Falls Apart/Your Lips And Me
3. My High School Sweetheart
4. Set Those Sails
5. My Chance To Survive The Night
6. I Am Wearing A Hat (Marvin Takes A Wife)
7. How Marvin Eats His Breakfast
8. A Breakfast Over Sugar
9. Whizzer Going Down
10. High School Ladies At 5 O'clock/The Rape Of Miss Goldberg By Marvin
11. The Nausea Before The Game/Love Me For What I Am
12. Michael's Final Words From How America Got It's Name/Your Lips And Me (Reprise)...
13. Marvin Takes A Victory Shower
14. Another Sleepless Night
15. In Trousers (The Dream)
16. Bonus Track: I'm Breaking Down
Order IN TROUSERS original cast recording on iTunes here.


More From This Author

Pat Cerasaro Pat Cerasaro contributes exclusive scholarly columns including InDepth InterViews, Sound Off, Theatrical Throwback Thursdays, Flash Friday and Flash Special as well as additional special features, world premiere clips and extensive news coverage. His work for the site has appeared in The New York Times, The Hollywood Reporter, US Weekly, The Biography Channel, NBC and more. He also wrote and directed two sold-out 2014 BroadwayWorld charity concert events featuring all-star casts, EVERYTHING'S COMING UP BROADWAYWORLD.COM: A JULE STYNE TRIBUTE and THE LORD & THE MASTER: BROADWAYWORLD.COM SINGS THE MUSIC OF ANDREW LLOYD WEBBER & STEPHEN SONDHEIM.