Emma Hewitt's STARTING FIRES Acoustic EP Released 10/12


Emma Hewitt's new acoustic EP, 'Starting Fires,' will be released on October 12. Following the release of her successful debut album 'Burn The Sky Down,' the Australian Hewitt presents an exclusive pack of live acoustic takes and video sessions, including previously unreleased demos of songs never heard before.

Through her originals and productions, the charismatic Hewitt has built a solid reputation, giving soul to the music by the likes of Dash Berlin, Cosmic Gate and Chris Lake. At the release party of her 'Burn The Sky Down' album, she did an astonishing live acoustic sessions, a flawless vocal performance that silenced the crowd. This E.P., 'Starting Fires,' features a collection of those acoustic versions.

With her talented brother Anthony delivering the backing vocals and guitar, the Emma Hewitt sings some of her biggest successes, from the magical first single of her debut album, ‘Colours,’ to her first break-through collaboration, ‘Carry Me Away’ and the International Dance Music Award winning ‘Waiting’. The ‘Starting Fires’ E.P. also features the previously unreleased acoustic demos of ‘Adeline’ and ‘It All Began With You’, as well as two live acoustic video sessions, each featuring two tracks. Emma Hewitt once again starts a fire in the soul of her listeners.<

Track list:
1. Emma Hewitt - Miss You Paradise (Live Acoustic Version)
2. Emma Hewitt - Carry Me Away (Live Acoustic Version)
3. Emma Hewitt - Circles (Live Acoustic Version)
4. Cosmic Gate feat. Emma Hewitt - Be Your Sound (Live Acoustic Version)
5. Emma Hewitt - Adeline (Acoustic Demo)
6. Emma Hewitt - It All Began With You (Acoustic Demo)
7. Dash Berlin feat. Emma Hewitt - Waiting (Strings & Vocals Mix)
8. Emma Hewitt - Colours (Strings & Vocals Mix)
9. Emma Hewitt - Miss You Paradise (Strings & Acoustic Version)

To view the EP's trailer, visit http://youtu.be/EeywDjVmjo0. For news, tour schedule, music and more info about Emma Hewitt, visit http://www.emmahewittofficial.com.