Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Bandsintown LIVE This Week: The net.werk Festival Unites Diverse Electronic Music Producers and DJs

Bandsintown LIVE celebrates artists and showcases talents all over the world, with more than 725,000 unique viewers having tuned into the free, intimate music programming on Bandsintown LIVE's Twitch channel since its launch 3 weeks ago.

This Thursday, April 16, 14 boundary-pushing dance music producers and DJs celebrate the gender non-binary, queer, PoC, and female-identifying powerhouses of electronic music. net.werk, a play on the online-only but community-focused world artists are building for themselves amid the crisis, has been curated by DJ and producer Dani Deahl. Twitter is also streaming the event to expand its impact. All donations will go to MusiCares' COVID relief fund to support music professionals and artists.

"We believe that intimacy of music live streaming is a new form of entertainment, but this unprecedented moment of opportunity has not helped all artists equally," said Fabrice Sergent, Bandsintown's Managing Partner. "Even in the virtual world," net.werk artist UNiiQU3 tweeted recently, "y'all still book nothing but men." Bandsintown and net.werk teamed up out of a desire to change this radically and immediately.

"We are in an online space where there's the opportunity to make different choices, yet that hasn't been happening," Deahl explains. "So we decided to do something about it. Bandsintown was a natural choice for their ongoing effort to support artists. They immediately expressed support for our values and our vision. Having Twitter pledge support was unexpected and thrilling. It's amazing to join forces with companies who are as excited as we are about creating space for underrepresented artists."

Artists got on board, then worked together to make sure everyone had the gear and other tools they needed to participate. "The group effort is so indicative of how music folks have been coming together to help each other out in these times," notes Deahl. "The whole thing came together in a week. We wanted to show a bang-up collection of artists that just *happened* to include women, artists of color, non-binary artists, queer artists, in other words, the artists who always put in a huge amount of work and emotional labor to get noticed. This day is a platform for them."

net.werk on Bandsintown LIVE (Thursday, April 16)
Hosted by Cray

3:00pm ET / 12:00pm PT - Varien
3:50pm ET / 12:50pm PT - Elephante
4:40pm ET / 1:40pm PT - Mija
5:30pm ET / 2:30pm PT - Sophie (of Sofi Tukker)
6:20pm ET / 3:20pm PT - HANA
7:10pm ET / 4:10pm PT - Kandy
8:00pm ET / 5:00pm PT - UNiiQU3
8:50pm ET / 5:50pm PT - KITTENS
9:40pm ET / 6:40pm PT - WHIPPED CREAM
10:40pm ET/ 7:40pm PT - Dani Deahl
11:30pm ET / 8:30pm PT - Ducky
12:20am ET / 9:20pm PT - Krewella
1:10am ET / 10:10pm PT - COM3T (Dani Thorne)
2:00am ET / 11:00pm PT - adam&steve


New Artist Tuesdays

Tuesday brings a wide range of new, rising voices to Bandsintown LIVE, as the next edition of its New Artist Tuesday series. Bandsintown LIVE is part of the event discovery platform's mission to lift up artists at every stage of their career and to empower shared, spontaneous music experiences, even in the age of social distancing.

New Artist Tuesday (April 14)

2pm ET / 11am PT - Christian French
3pm ET / 12 noon PT - PineappleCiti
4pm ET / 1pm PT - Pigeon John
5pm ET / 2pm PT - MIREI
6pm ET / 3pm PT - BOYO

Visit the Bandsintown website at www.bandsintown.com/.



The Comancheros Release New Album Memphis to Mexico Photo
The Comancheros have entranced fans far and wide with their self-described 'Utter Dionysian chaos.' Notably, the three-piece comprised of lead singer Tanner Jones, drummer Michael 'Bobcat' Cook, and bassist/vocalist Jon 'Deere' Green, made their first appearance at Nashville's infamous Whiskey Jam in September 2022.

Boy & Bear Share Special Acoustic Version of New Single Just To Be Kind Photo
The band’s second step in a new chapter, “Just to Be Kind” receives an even more intimate treatment for listeners, showcasing the croon of Dave Hosking’s vocals amid a soft guitar and piano-led backing from the band. The original single continued a jubilant return to music for Boy & Bear in 2022, first marked by February single “State of Flight.”

VIVIAN GREEN Releases New Holiday EP SPREAD THE LOVE Photo
The SRG/ILS Group in partnership with Make Noise Recordings proudly presents VIVIAN GREEN's Holiday EP, 'SPREAD THE LOVE', globally available now on all streaming platforms. 'Spread The Love' is inspired by the BET Networks film, 'Holiday Hideaway', airing on BET+ and other BET properties.

Omnivore Recordings Announce First-Ever Collection of Howdy Glenn Photo
The 23-track collection was produced for release by Grammy® nominee Scott B. Bomar (The Bakersfield Sound) and Grammy® winner Cheryl Pawelski (Hank Williams – The Garden Spot Programs, 1950). With Restoration and Mastering by Grammy® winner Michael Graves, the packaging contains photos, ephemera, and new liner notes.


More Hot Stories For You


Taydem Shoesmith To Release Debut Single 'Are You Clapping?' On New Year's EveTaydem Shoesmith To Release Debut Single 'Are You Clapping?' On New Year's Eve
November 29, 2022

Having multiple IMDB acting and composing credits to her name, Taydem is now diving into the pop music market with her debut single, 'Are You Clapping?' The electro-pop/dance anthem, written by Shoesmith, comes from a very personal place; one she hopes will connect with listeners.

Austin's Superfónicos to Release New Single 'Primera Luz' in DecemberAustin's Superfónicos to Release New Single 'Primera Luz' in December
November 29, 2022

Superfónicos will release their latest single 'Primera Luz,' on Friday, December 2, 2022. It's their first release of 2022 and part of their highly anticipated full length.

Eric Hoffman and Ken Hatfield to Release Vocal and Guitar Duet Album STIRRINGS STILLEric Hoffman and Ken Hatfield to Release Vocal and Guitar Duet Album STIRRINGS STILL
November 29, 2022

ARTHUR CIRCLE MUSIC will present Stirrings Still, an intimate set of duets for voice and guitar, scheduled for release January 24, 2023 on CD, digital download, and streaming, with a vinyl edition to follow in June 2023.

City Winery Boston Celebrating 5th Anniversary With Diverse Attractions In Coming MonthsCity Winery Boston Celebrating 5th Anniversary With Diverse Attractions In Coming Months
November 28, 2022

City Winery Boston, celebrating its 5th anniversary, announced a series of new shows over the next several months that showcase the diverse entertainment offerings at one of the city's premiere venues.

King Center & Brevard Music Group Announces R N R - Richard Elliot & Rick Braun This AprilKing Center & Brevard Music Group Announces R N R - Richard Elliot & Rick Braun This April
November 28, 2022

The King Center for the Performing Arts along with Brevard Music Group / Regalitos Foundation announces a new show coming to the King Center! “R n R – Richard Elliot and Rick Braun” performing LIVE at the King Center on Saturday April 1 at 7:30 PM.  Tickets on sale this Friday!