Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

ANTI- Records Announces Upcoming Label Showcase at AMERICANAFES

ANTI- Records Announces Upcoming Label Showcase at AMERICANAFES

ANTI- Records is thrilled to announce its upcoming label showcase at the 20th annual AMERICANAFEST, a self-described "melting pot of Americana's influences including roots, folk, country, blues and soul-based music", occurring September 10 - September 15 in Nashville, Tennessee.

Highlighting a range of ANTI-'s newest talent and long-time established performers, the showcase will take place at Mercy Lounge on Thursday, September 12. Attendance is available to all AMERICANAFEST Conference Registrants and Festival Wristband holders. Artists confirmed to perform include Jeremy Ivey, Christopher Paul Stelling, Son Little and Darrin Bradbury and a special closing set from The Frothy Pit, an exciting new duo comprised of Wynonna Judd and Cass McCombs.

"Getting the chance to work with Cass is exciting new territory for us," Wynonna said. "We couldn't think of a better way to debut this musical collaboration than AMERICANAFEST."

In addition to the ANTI- label showcase, ANTI- artists Mavis Staples and Jade Jacksonwill also be making appearances at AMERICANAFEST 2019. Jackson will be performing her official showcase set at the Mercy Lounge on Saturday, September 14. Staples will be honored at the Americana Honors & Awards Show on September 11 with a celebration of her nearly seven-decade career. In 2007 she received the "Spirit of Americana" Free Speech Award but wasn't able to attend the ceremony that year, so the Americana Music Association is excited to welcome her back 12 years later as she still embodies the Spirit of Americana with her powerful actions and songs. She is also nominated for 2019 Artist of the Year alongside Brandi Carlile, Kacey Musgraves and Rhiannon Giddens at this year's ceremony.

ANTI- Records is looking forward to having so many of its artists featured at this year's AMERICANAFEST; set times for the ANTI- Showcase at Mercy Lounge are listed below.


7:00 PM - Jeremy Ivey
8:00 - Christopher Paul Stelling
9:00 - Son Little
10:00 - Darrin Bradbury
11:00 - The Frothy Pit

Related Articles View More Music Stories

From This Author TV News Desk