First Annual NEW BOOK AWARDS Winners are Announced

LOS ANGELES, Nov. 4, 2015 /PRNewswire/ The Awards Judge Organization has announced the Winners of the First Annual NEW BOOK AWARDS. The awards were created to boost recognition for outstanding literary achievement filtered out of a wide spectrum of books. One purpose of the awards is to bring attention to independent and self-published works that might otherwise go unnoticed. The New Book Award winners range from well-known and established writers to aspiring authors and first works. There are no quotas for diversity; the winners list simply reflects the quality chosen through a natural selection process.

The Awards Judge Organization reviewed a number of titles before making their determinations. The New Book Awards are not bestowed by any industry trade group, but instead serve as a media tool for recognizing promising new works and aspiring authors. Ratings are given by store buyers, reviewers and bloggers.

The 2015 New Book Award Winners are:

Authors: Jean Alerte, Jickael Bazin, Frank Gateau & Rae Holliday
Winning Book Title: Single Man, Married Man (Citadelle Books)
ISBN # 1502955318

Steve Banner
It's Only A Bike Race: How Hard Can It Be (BBS)
ISBN # 0986434108

Agustus Beck M.D.
My New Routine Surviving the Death of My Spouse A to Z
ISBN # 0989750906

Arthur Berm
When Reality Hits - from WWII to the New World Order

F.J. Bradley
He Gave the Order The Life and Times of Admiral Osami Nagano
ISBN # 978-1576384008

Dr. Brent Davis
The Floral Hand of God

Amiee Entwistle
Halle Weenie
ISBN 978057814990

Sheri-Lynn Kenny (2 books winner same author)
Counting Kittens ISBN # 978-0-9940483-2-5

The Adventures of Digbee: Have You Seen My Toque?
ISBN- 978-0-9940483-1-8

F. Scott Kimmich (2 books winner same author)
The Apostles of Satan ISBN 978-1495913020

The Fiery Furnace ISBN 978-1500574499

Marcia Love
Married to the War
ISBN: 9780-9942194-04

Lauren Micchelli
I Love My Pet Elephant
ISBN # 9781622878802

J Bean Palmer and Chris Palmer
Cape Cod Witch Series

David Parker
The More You Do The Better You Feel:
How to Overcome Procrastination and Live a Happier Life.

J.R. Reiling
Ordinary Day: A Novel of 9/11 (Mascot Books)
ISBN # 978-1-62086-724-2

Jayne Rose-Vall
"Dinosaurs Living in My Hair"

Rajiv Sahay
Karma Capitalism
ISBN # 9781619332126

Marty Vargas
"A Place for You"
ISBN # 978-0692454404

This list is posted online at:

Learn More about the New Book Awards Recognition Program:

Selections are made by a volunteer editorial team which considers scores of books in search of those potentially worthy of a New Book Award. A nominations committee purposely seeks out new and under recognized books that look promising whose authors seemingly are deserving of recognition. Judges enjoy selecting the finest new books in a range of categories like Cooking, Food & Wine books, Literature & Fiction, Children's books, Mystery & Thrillers, Comics & Graphic Novels, Romance, Science Fiction & Fantasy, along with books for kids and teens. We scour reviews, trade shows and book news; we swap books amongst ourselves, and spend our nights and weekends tearing through as many of the choice books as possible. We then offer to share finalist selections among top bloggers, book reviewers and media profilers. Finalist judges will meet after to vote for their selected books they think resonate most with today's readership.

Many of the finalist picks are noted for flying under the 'radar' because they have underground niche appeal and are often seen as undiscovered gems, while others may be bestsellers, but in total the judges strive to find the most deserving titles that highlight the finest new books you might not otherwise hear about. Some books are featured entries where they receive first consideration and perhaps appear on book review websites and get noted through social media.

We can assist in setting up media interviews for our winning authors and help bookstores interested in carrying any listed titles, please email your inquiry to

The Awards are sponsored in part by the Western Institute for Social Research (

The Awards Judge Organization (AJO) is a national independent product review and ratings committee.

This release was distributed by the US News Bureau.

Media Contact:
Mike Ratner

SOURCE New Book Awards

Related Articles View More Books Stories

More Hot Stories For You