Alley Cat Theater to Premiere PLANK at Boston Center for the Arts

Alley Cat Theater to Premiere PLANK at Boston Center for the Arts

Saturday, August 26th, is Press Night for Plank, a new play by John Greiner-Ferris, directed by Megan Schy Gleeson. Plank is being presented at the Calderwood Pavilion at the Boston Center for the Arts. Curtain is at 8:00 p.m.

Plank is the funny, thoughtful, irreverent, sometimes sad story about a woman who is happy and content, adrift on a plank of wood in the middle of the ocean. Then she's "rescued." Plank addresses some of the most important issues of our time including climate change, refugees, the TSA, Sponge Bob, and how certain political parties resemble swarms of killer bees. Plank is for anyone who seeks intelligent, compelling stories that push the boundaries of theater.

Plank features Poornima Kirby as Potpee; Liz Adams as Mercedes, and Chop when playing the Ocean; Sydney Grant as Thimble, and Spume when playing the Ocean; Fray Cordero as Swell; and Adam Lokken as Fetch.

The full schedule is:

Friday, August 25: Preview, 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, August 26: Opening Night/Press Night, 8:00 p.m.
Wednesday, August 30: PWYC, 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, August 31, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, September 1, 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, September 2 Matinee, 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, September 2, 8:00 p.m.

Wednesday, September 6: PWYC, 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, September 7, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, September 8, 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, September 9, Matinee, 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, September 9, 8:00 p.m.

Sunday, September 10 Matinee, 2:00 p.m.
Wednesday, September 13, 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, September 14, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, September 15, 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, September 16, Closing Night, 8:00 p.m.

Alley Cat Theater is the recipient of a LiveArtsBoston (LAB) Grant from The Boston Foundation in support of new, daring theater. Click here to learn more about Plank.

Related Articles View More Boston Stories   Shows






More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram
   



  SHARE