Pumpkin Theatre to Present SEUSSICAL JR, 2/8-16

Pumpkin Theatre continues our 46th Season "Discovering New Friendships Through Familiar Tales" with Seussical Jr. Follow the musical adventure of Horton, an elephant who one day hears voices coming from a speck of dust and spends the rest of his days protecting his new friends from WhoVille. The Cat in the Hat, Mayzie, Getrude McFuzz, The Wickersham Brothers, Jo Jo and more all join in on this mash up of Dr Seuss' favorite tales. Part of our "Kids for Kids" series, this show will feature younger actors working with Pumpkin Artists to present a professional Main Stage Production. Performances take place on February 8, 9, 15, & 16. All shows are at 1 and 3pm and take place at 2905 Walnut Ave, Owings Mills 21117. We still have our affordable 3 play subscription packages available. Individual tickets are $14 in advance, $16 at the door and available by calling the box office at 410 902 1814 or purchasing ONLINE by visiting our website at www.pumpkintheatre.org

See a show and take home a memory! During our Mainstage shows we offer a special Arts and Crafts room. Join our specialists as we make an exciting craft, based off the show you will be attending! This special room will be available during the afternoon of your show, 12-4. Come before or after your performance, or both! Not only will your child will explore their creative side, but they will be able to take home a special project that will remind them of their wonderful Pumpkin experience. Cost is ONLY $2 and can be paid by cash or check the day of the performance.

Seussical Jr is directed by Jimi Kinstle, musical director is Mandee Ferrier Roberts, with costumes by Karen Saar, lighting by Adrienne Gieszl, props by Ally Cribbs and set by Heather Mork. Included in the cast are Emily Wheeler, Madelyn Schloss, Sophie Brodinsky, Sheridan Merrick, Ruby Kinstle, David Polsky, Carly Dagilis, Alex Cashman, Myles Muse, Allison Mudd, Emma Moore, Connor Moore, Eva Hellerbach, Sadie Lange, Maddie Reecer, Anthony Hobbs, Sam Willen, Ruby Webb, Maya Wash-Little, Claire Mitchell, Nick Dimitriades, Luke Miller, Victoria Miller, Holly Miller, Jake Miller, Steven Gross, and Jacob Rose.

Related Articles View More Baltimore Stories   Shows

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Never Miss a Story
Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram