Symphony Space Access to the Arts Gala to Feature Wong, Cerveris, & More 4/11

Each spring Symphony Space pays tribute to the artists, philanthropists, corporations, and others who share in its dedication to providing high-quality arts programming to a wide range of audiences. On April 11, we will present the second annual Access to the Arts Awards to author E.L. Doctorow, composer Tania León, and composer/performer Arturo O'Farrill of the Afro-Latin Jazz Orchestra. Symphony Space Board Member William L. Haines will also be recognized for his 24 years of leadership, which helped to shape the Symphony Space of today.

Proceeds from the annual Gala provide crucial support for Symphony Space's performing arts and education programming. The Gala will be chaired by Steven M. and Evelyn Alden and emceed by James Naughton.

This event brings in more than 18% of Symphony Space's annual contributed income. This year's Gala will be held at the new THREE SIXTY° in TriBeca, a dramatic location offering panoramic views of the city (near the intersection of Hudson and Canal).

Event highlights include performances and presentations by Lynda Baquero, NBC 4; Michael Cerveris, Philip Glass, The O'Farrill Brothers Band, Emma Tahmizian, and B.D. Wong. The event also includes a silent auction, featuring spa getaways, celebrity meet-and-greets, luxury goods, and more. Go to for details. Cocktails and a silent auction begin at 6:30pm; dinner and award presentations at 7:30pm.

This star-studded event attracts performers and patrons from across the metropolitan area. A limited number of tables ($6,000/7,500/12,000/15,000/$25,000) and individual tickets ($600/750/1200/1500) are still available. To purchase, please contact Nicole de Jesús at 212.864.1414 x229 or

For more than 30 years, Symphony Space has produced and presented artistically and culturally diverse music, dance, literary, theatre, family, and film programs that bring artists and audiences together in an atmosphere of exploration and intimacy. Its signature events include Selected Shorts, hosted by Isaiah Sheffer and nationally broadcast on public radio; Bloomsday on Broadway; and Wall to Wall free music marathons.

Symphony Space's Artistic Director is Laura Kaminsky and the President & CEO is Cynthia Elliott.


Related Articles

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram