Click Here for More Articles on SUBMISSIONS ONLY

SUBMISSIONS ONLY to Return for a 3rd Season

"Submissions Only," the popular webseries, has announced today the return of the show for its third season. After a very successful and record breaking Season 2 on, in which episode traffic was double to triple its previous YouTube incarnation, it was announced today that Tony Award-Winning Broadway producer Kevin McCollum has attached himself to the project.

"I admire new voices finding their way in this industry," said McCollum. "(Co-creators) Kate and Andrew's determination had an extreme influence on me, and I am committed to doing anything I can to facilitate this venture that I wholly believe in." McCollum, whose producing credits include Rent, Avenue Q, The Drowsy Chaperone, and In the Heights, feels passionate about shows that feature fresh, unique voices that go on to find a large audience and enter the canon. "Submissions Only does just that."

This announcement follows on the heels of a successful Kickstarter campaign, started by the group and launched in November. Co-creators Kate Wetherhead and Andrew Keenan-Bolger first set their fundraising goal at $50,000, and surpassed that when they ended up raising over $60,000.

"The demand from our fans for a Season Three has been strong and clear," say Wetherhead andKeenan-Bolger. "We're very excited to tell people that we're moving forward."

Created in 2010, "Submissions Only" is a grassroots web sitcom that shows viewers what really goes on off stage. Following the friendship of two theater professionals, an actress (Wetherhead as Penny Reilly) and a casting director (Colin Hanlon as Tim Trull), as they try to build careers in the notoriously tricky and often absurd world of Broadway theatrics, "Submissions Only" proves there's a whole lot of comedy in all of the drama.

Season Three will be comprised of eight episodes and will boast such special guests as Kelli O'Hara, Will Swenson, and many more. Notable guest stars on Seasons One and Two (which aired on have included Nick Jonas, Jesse Tyler Ferguson, Kristin Chenoweth, Kristen Johnston, Michael Urie, Rachel Dratch, Roger Rees, Chita Rivera, Jeremy Jordan, MaryBeth Peil, Adam Pascal, Kerry Butler, Jackie Hoffman, Lin-Manuel Miranda and Harvey Fierstein.

Series regulars for Season Three will include Wetherhead, Hanlon, Stephen Bienskie, Lindsay Nicole Chambers, Donna Vivino and Santino Fontana.

In addition to Executive Producers Wetherhead, Keenan-Bolger and McCollum, the S.O. production team also includes Robyn Pottorff (Line Producer), Jeff Croiter (Supervising Producer), Neal Hunter Hyde (Coordinating Producer) and Colin Hanlon (Co-Producer).

For more information about the series, please visit

Related Articles

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Never Miss a Story
Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram