Photo Coverage: Charles Busch, Tracy Letts, et al. at the 2011 Primary Stages Gala

By: Nov. 10, 2011
Enter Your Email to Unlock This Article

Plus, get the best of BroadwayWorld delivered to your inbox, and unlimited access to our editorial content across the globe.

Existing user? Just click login.

The annual Primary Stages November Night to Remember Gala, a fundraiser benefiting the extensive artistic development programs offered by the company, was just held at the Edison Ballroom, last night, November 9, 2011. Each year at their annual Gala, Primary Stages honors an individual or group who has made significant contributions to the American theater. This year's gala honored the writers, lyricists, and composers who have won the Pulitzer Prize for Drama. The Honorary Committee of Pulitzer Prize Winners includes Edward Albee, David Auburn, Michael Cristofer, Nilo Cruz, Charles Fuller, Frank Gilroy, Sheldon Harnick, Beth Henley, Tom Kitt, James Lapine, Tracy Letts, David Lindsay-Abaire, Donald Margulies, Marsha Norman, Bruce Norris, Lynn Nottage, Robert Schenkkan, Stephen Sondheim, Alfred Uhry, Paula Vogel, Doug Wright, and Brian Yorkey.

BroadwayWorld was there for the big event and brings you full photo coverage from the festivities below!

The evening's entertainment featured a selection of Pulitzer Prize-winning material including performances by Sheldon Harnick (Pulitzer Prize-winning lyricist for Fiorello!), Gregg Edelman, and Billy Porter among others. Michael Lavine served as Musical Director and Pianist.

Funds raised by the annual Gala benefit Primary Stages Einhorn School of Performing Arts (ESPA), Dorothy Strelsin New American Writers Group, PrimeTime Reading Series, commissions and workshops, and valuable arts education programs.

Vote Sponsor