Photo Coverage: Broadway Unplugged 3

By: Nov. 14, 2006
Get Access To Every Broadway Story

Unlock access to every one of the hundreds of articles published daily on BroadwayWorld by logging in with one click.

Existing user? Just click login.

Today's big-voiced Broadway stars strutted their stuff on the acoustically-perfect Town Hall stage on Monday, November 13 at 8 PM in "Broadway Unplugged," a concert of all-Broadway music performed as it was in the days before microphones.

"This is the one chance per year for Broadway fans to hear today's stars the way they REALLY sound. The critical acclaim and standing ovations received by the first two annual concerts attest to the fact that this is a unique event. Hearing the pure human voice soar in a 1,500 seat theater is one of the most thrilling sounds a theatergoer can experience. Last year, every single performer was called back for a second bow," stated press materials.

Among the performers were: Nancy Anderson, Sarah Uriarte Berry, Chuck Cooper, Roosevelt Andre Credit, Bill Daugherty, Mary Bond Davis, Jeffry Denman, Lisa Howard, Barb Jungr, Eddie Korbich, Marc Kudisch, Douglas Ladnier, Beth Leavel, Norm Lewis, Liz McCartney, William Michals, Euan Morton, Connie Pachl and John Lloyd Young.

"Broadway Unplugged"'s award-winning creator/producer Siegel, is also the creator of the popular "Broadway by the Year" series at Town Hall, as well as the recent Broadway Cabaret Festival and the upcoming Nightlife Awards.

Sarah Uriarte Berry and Euan Morton

John Lloyd Young and Beth Leavel

Nancy Anderson, Bill Daugherty, Beth Leavel and Eddie Korbich

Lisa Howard and Chuck Cooper

William Michals and Mary Bond Davis

William Michals and Liz McCartney

Mary Bond Davis and Roosevelt Andrew Credit

Scott Coulter, Nancy Anderson and Jeffry Denman

Bruce Johnson, Connie Pachl and Eddie Korbich

Liz McCartney and Barb Jungr

Euan Morton and Liz McCartney

Brandon Ruckdashel and Marc Kudisch

Douglas Ladnier and Marc Kudisch

John Lloyd Young and Jamie DeRoy

Jeffry Denman and Erin Crouch

Norm Lewis and Brandon Ruckdashel

Scott Siegel, John Lloyd Young and Barbara Siegel