Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Photo Coverage: Atlantic Theatre Company Celebrates Powerhouse Women at Diva's Choice Gala


Just last night, Atlantic presented their Annual Gala at The Plaza (768 Fifth Avenue). Divas' Choice celebrated powerhouse women of Atlantic on and off the stage with a fabulous evening of performances honoring Vicki Reiss (Executive Director, The Shubert Foundation), Emily Tow Jackson (Executive Director & President, The Tow Foundation), and Carol Auerbach (Atlantic Board Member, Auerbach Family Foundation) for their extraordinary leadership in arts philanthropy.

This year, Atlantic asked Christine Jones, Dominique Morisseau, Paula Scher, and Sarah Silverman to choose a song they love and their favorite musician to perform it. Perfeormers included Lilli Cooper, DeMarius Copes, Isabelle Huppert, Jimmy "J. Keys" Keys, Chris Noth, Laura Osnes, Duncan Sheik, Elizabeth Teeter, and Sharon Van Etten plus appearances by Stephen Adly Guirgis, Chris Bauer, Susan Birkenhead, Ethan Coen, Trip Cullman, Michael Gandolfini, Hamish Linklater, Peter Maloney, Michael Mayer, Ingrid Michaelson, Arian Moayed, Lynn Nottage, Mary Beth Peil, Erica Schmidt, Tony Shalhoub, Amy Staats, Isiah Whitlock Jr., David Yazbek and many more.

Check out photos from the big night below!

Photo Credit: Monroe George

Related Articles

Buy at the Theatre Shop

T-Shirts, Mugs, Phone Cases & More

From This Author Monroe George