Click Here for More Articles on NEW YORK CITY

Michael Campayno, Rachelle Rak, James Whiteside and More to Perform at HERO Awards

Michael Campayno, Rachelle Rak, James Whiteside and More to Perform at HERO Awards

The HIV Experience Resources Organization (HERO) will present, in association with Stage 48, "The Fourth Annual Broadway and Ballet, HERO Awards." The event will benefit HERO, a 501 (c) (3) charitable organization that helps newly diagnosed and people living with HIV/AIDS.

The awards are given to those organizations and individuals who have gone above and beyond to help the HIV/AIDS community. The event will screen short tribute videos highlighting the accomplishments of the honorees and organizations, and feature many stellar performances by Broadway and the ballet world's finest.

Featuring: ABT Star James Whiteside, Broadway Legend Rachelle Rak, Broadway Star Michael Campayno and JED. With performances from Olympic gold medalist Ioannis Melissanidis, (honorees) Rachelle Rak (Cats, Fosse, Catch Me If You Can, Broadway Hero Awardee), Michael Campayno (Wicked, John Adams HERO Awardee), ABT Principal and International ballet star, James Whiteside (Ballet Hero Awardee Best Broadway Debut), Cassandra Trenary (ABT Soloist), Michael-Leon Wooley (Little Shop of Horrors, American Buffalo, The Princess and the Frog), Michael Cusumano (All Shook Up, Chicago, American in Paris), Patrick Boyd (Grease, The Wizard of Oz, Gypsy, Touch: A Love Story), Sean Stewart (American Ballet Theatre), Alina Faye (American Ballet Theatre alumni), Jose Sebastian (American Ballet Theatre), Luis Villabon (A Chorus Line), Morgan Stinnett (soloist with Connecticut Ballet, member of Ajkun Ballet Company), Cristy Candler (Rock of Ages, Chicago), Georgina Pazcoguin (New York City Ballet Soloist), Ask la Cour (New York City Ballet Principal), Chris Messina (Jersey Boys, A Bronx Tale), Rachel Schur (Jersey Boys), Jesse JP Johnson (Wicked), Neil Starkenberg (Mamma Mia), Travis Nesbitt (Alter Boys), Seeley Stephens (American Idol Finalist), Evan Lacombe (The Radio City Christmas Spectacular), special performances by soloists Gabrielle Salvatto and Chelsea Keefer from Ballet West (artists appearing courtesy of Ballet West), Olympic Gold Medalist in Gymnastics: Icaurs-Ioannis Melissananidis, The Boy Band Project, the dance department of Pace University, featuring Kadin Mestas, Shannon Weir, and Taylor Rosenberger with an opening number choreographed by Madeline Rodrigue, and more!

The awards will take place on Monday, October 16th, 2017 at 8 PM at Stage 48, located at 605 West 48th Street, New York City. Visit or for more information.

Related Articles

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Never Miss a Story
Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram