Kids from MARY POPPINS, ANNIE & More Set for WHEN I GROW UP Album Release Concert at 54 Below, 7/29

Kids from MARY POPPINS, ANNIE & More Set for WHEN I GROW UP Album Release Concert at 54 Below, 7/29

Broadway Records announced today a launch concert to celebrate the release of "When I Grow Up: Broadway's Next Generation - Live at 54 BELOW". The concert will take place at 54 BELOW on July 29th at 7:00 pm. The recording will be released digitally on Friday, July 26th and on CD onJuly, 30, 2013. The CD, which will also be available at the concert on July 29th, is now available for pre-order at

The album and the encore concert features some of Broadway's youngest and brightest upcoming stars from shows such as A Christmas Story, Mary Poppins, Bonnie & Clyde and Evita. Two of the featured performers, Emily Rosenfeld and Grace Capeless, were most recently seen on the 2013 Tony Awards on CBS. "When I Grow Up: Broadway's Next Generation" is not your typical kid's cabaret: these future stars tackle the adult repertoire of their heroes, performing tunes from shows such as Avenue Q, Once On This Island, Next to Normal, [title of show],Company, Into The Woods and more! "In prepping this show," says Director Kenny Howard, "we were not sure how these children would handle the adult material. To say we were not only pleasantly surprised, but in fact blown away by both their talent and professionalism, would be an understatement."

Appearing on the album are Caleb McLaughlin (The Lion King), Emily Rosenfeld (Annie), Ethan Haberfield (Mary Poppins), Grace Capeless (A Christmas Story), Isabela Moner (Evita), Kelsey Fowler (Grey Gardens, Sunday in the Park with George, Mary Poppins, Bonnie & Clyde), Matthew Gumley (Mary Poppins, Elf,Addams Family, Beauty and the Beast), Matthew Schechter (Waiting for Godot, Mary Poppins, Elf, Newsies), Neil McCaffrey (Mary Poppins, Billy Elliott), Rozi Baker (Shrek, Mary Poppins, Bonnie & Clyde), and Zoe Considine (A Christmas Story). The 54 BELOW show was conceived by Van Dean, directed by Kenny Howard with music direction by Michael J. Moritz, Jr. and assistant directed by Yvette Kojic. The album is produced by Michael J. Moritz, Jr. and executive produced by Van Dean and Kenny Howard, of The Broadway Consortium, and Ken Mahoney. "When I Grow Up: Broadway's Next Generation" is the latest in the "Live at 54 BELOW" series that started earlier this year with albums by Patti LuPone, Norbert Leo Butz, Christiane Noll and Andrea McArdle and will be joined in September by debut albums from Aaron Tveit and Laura Benanti as well as more titles to be announced shortly.

Track Listing:
1. Song of Purple Summer (Ensemble)
2. Show Off (Emily Rosenfeld)
3. Agony (Matthew Gumley & Neil McCaffrey)
4. You Can't Win (Caleb McLaughlin)
5. When I Drive (Kelsey Fowler & Rozi Baker)
6. Mr. Cellophane (Ethan Haberfield)
7. Summer in Ohio (Zoe Considine)
8. Superboy and the Invisible Girl (Isabela Moner & Matthew Schechter)
9. Grow for Me (Neil McCaffrey)
10. Getting Married Today (Rozi Baker, Matthew Gumley, Kelsey Fowler)
11. Worlds Apart (Matthew Schechter & Caleb McLaughlin)
12. Waiting For Life (Grace Capeless)
13. You Could Drive a Person Crazy (Emily Rosenfeld, Zoe Considine, Grace Capeless)
14. Farmer Tan (Ethan Haberfield, Zoe Considine, Isabela Moner)
15. Bring the Future Faster (Isabela Moner)
16. Agony (Reprise) (Matthew Gumley & Neil McCaffrey)
17. A Way Back to Then (Kelsey Fowler)
18. Someone to Fall Back On (Matthew Gumley)
19. I Believe (Matthew Schechter)
20. For Now (Ensemble)
21. Outro (Michael J. Moritz, Jr. and band)

54 BELOW is owned and operated by Tony Award winning producers Tom Viertel, Marc Routh, Richard Frankel, and Steven Baruch.

BROADWAY RECORDS is a new label dedicated to Broadway and Off Broadway-related recordings and is a division of the theatrical production and investment company, The Broadway Consortium. The Broadway Consortium (winner of Best Revival of a Musical Tony Award in 2012) was co-founded by Van Dean andKenny Howard. Broadway Records releases include the Original Broadway Cast Recordings of Bonnie & Clyde and Lysistrata Jones, "Nick Jonas: Songs from How To Succeed In Business Without Really Trying", "Laura Osnes: Dream A Little Dream - Live at the Café Carlyle" and Jekyll & Hyde 2012 Concept Recording and its new series of "Live at 54 BELOW" recordings. The Broadway Consortium's Broadway producing credits include Rodgers and Hammerstein's Cinderella, Big Fish (coming next fall), Chinglish, Bonnie & Clyde, Gore Vidal's The Best Man, The Gershwins' Porgy and Bess and Evita (2012). West End: Master Class (2012). The Broadway Consortium was also the lead producer of January's From Broadway With Love: A Benefit Concert for Sandy Hook. Together, Kenny and Van executive produced the Grammy nominated 2011 Broadway Cast Recording ofHow to Succeed in Business Without Really Trying with Daniel Radcliffe and John Larroquette. The general counsel for Broadway Records and The Broadway Consortium is Barry Miller.

Related Articles

From This Author BWW News Desk

Before you go...