Ethan Hawke, Kate Mulgrew and More Honored at STELLA BY STARLIGHT Gala Tonight

By: May. 11, 2015
Get Access To Every Broadway Story

Unlock access to every one of the hundreds of articles published daily on BroadwayWorld by logging in with one click.

Existing user? Just click login.

The 10th Anniversary STELLA BY STARLIGHT Gala is set for tonight, May 11, 2015 at The Prince George Ballroom in New York City, with Honorary Chair Donald Katz, to celebrate and benefit the Stella Adler Studio of Acting.

2015 Honorees:

The Marlon Brando Award for excellence in the arts and a life devoted to social engagement will be presented to ETHAN HAWKE.

The Harold Clurman Spirit Award for courageous contribution to the culture of the City of New York and beyond will be presented to TRYMAINE LEE.

The Stella Adler Award for consummate artistic achievement and interpretation will be presented to KATE MULGREW.

The Group Theater Award for prolific achievement in theater, film and television arts and community and social commitment will be presented to JOHN PATRICK SHANLEY.

In recent years the studio has honored artists, activists and social entrepreneurs such as Donald Katz of Audible, Masa Tanaka and Katsumi Hatao both of Bank of Tokyo, Daryl Roth and Ed Schultz with the Stella Adler Corporate Award; Rosie Perez, Mike Medavoy, Whoopi Goldberg, Martin Sheen, Liza Minnelli, Harry Belafonte and Stephen Sondheim with the Marlon Brando Award; and Annette Bening, James Earl Jones, Elaine Stritch, Benicio Del Toro with the Stella Adler Award. Click here for a full history of honorees.

For tickets and details, click here.