Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Cast Album of When the Lights Go On Again Now Available

Thoroughbred Records has announced the release of the Original Cast recording of the critically acclaimed musical When The Lights Go On Again, which celebrates the music of the 1940s and World War II. This CD offers 22 songs culled from their seven month, sold-out engagement at Manhattan's Triad Theatre (final performance - Sunday, May 27th).

According to press notes, "Audiences have been delighted and entertained by this charming musical tale full of nostalgia and heart. Set during a live WNEW radio broadcast from the ballroom of the Roosevelt Hotel, When The Lights Go On Again follows The Moonlighters, an up and coming singing group trying to land a job with the legendary Glenn Miller band. Told through an array of songs from the 1940's, the musical paints the emotions of a country supporting the boys overseas and the sacrifices that war can bring on the home front. The new recording features both hit songs and some rarely heard gems from this unforgettable era."

In addition to producing When The Lights Go On Again, Thoroughbred Records has also released Connie Pachl's "Coming Through" with guest artist Barry Levitt (TBR 101), Bill Daugherty's "Look To The Rainbow" with guest artist Margaret Whiting (TBR 102) and Broadway's own Nancy Anderson's "Ten Cents A Dance" with the Ross Patterson Little Big Band (TBR 103).

When The Lights Go On Again (TBR 104) features Bill Daugherty, Paul Kropfl, Christina Morrell and Connie Pachl. Doyle Newmyer serves as musical director with Jim Conant on guitar, John Loehrke on bass and Chip Fabrizi on drums.

The track listing of When The Lights Go On Again is:

1. Show Your Linen, Miss Richardson (Mercer/Hanighen)
2. Don't Wake Up My Heart (Wendling/Meyer/Lewis)
3. Humpty Dumpty Heart (Burke/VanHeusen)
4. Moonlight Serenade (Parish/Miller)
5. Make Believe Ballroom Time (Block/Green/Stoner)
6. When The Lights Go On Again (All Over The World) (Seller/Marcus/Benjamin)
7. You're A Lucky Fellow, Mr. Smith (Raye/Burke/Prince)
8. No Love, No Nothin' (Warren/Robin)
9. It's A Lovely Day Tomorrow (Berlin)
10. I Left My Heart At The Stagedoor Canteen (Berlin)
11. They're Either Too Young Or Too Old (Loesser/Schwartz)
12. Flat Foot Floogie (Gaillard/Stewart/Green)
13. He's 1-A In The Army (And He's A-1 In My Heart) (Evans)
14. The Starlit Hour (Parish/DeRose)
15. We Mustn't Say Goodbye (Dubin/Monaco)
16. Any Bonds Today? (Berlin)
17. Nancy (With The Laughing Face) (Silvers/VanHeusen)
18. My Sister And I (Zaret/Whitney/Kramer)
19. G. I. Jive (Mercer)
20. Don't Sit Under The Apple Tree (Tobias/Brown/Stept)
21. (There'll Be A) Hot Time In The Town Of Berlin (Bushkin/DeVries)
22. The White Cliffs Of Dover (Burton/Kent)

The When The Lights Go On Again Original Cast Recording is currently available at and

Photo by Ben Strothmann--Bill Daugherty, Paul Kropfl, Christina Morrell and Connie Pachl

Related Articles

More Hot Stories For You