Bay Street's Our Town Series Continues With Director/Choreographer Kathleen Marshall 7/16

Bay Street's Our Town Series Continues With Director/Choreographer Kathleen Marshall 7/16

If you've ever wondered about all the incredible artistic people that live in our area, Bay Street Theatre's new "Our Town" series is the place to be on Thursday afternoons at 4pm. Each week, Bay Street's Artistic Director Murphy Davis chats with some of the most interesting people who live and work in our area, from artists and authors to playwrights and producers.

On Thursday, July 16th, Kathleen Marshall, the renowned Director and Choreographer is in the hot seat with Mr. Davis. Ms. Marshall has won every major theatrical award, including a Tony, Drama Desk and Laurence Olivier award. Her credits include; Grease, The Pajama Game, Little Shop of Horrors, Wonderful Town and Kiss Me, Kate to name just a few.

Other upcoming participants include ‘Floral Designers to the Stars' Michael Grim and Jim Osborn of Bridgehampton Florist on July 23; Pulitzer Prize winning playwright Lanford Wilson on July 30; and artist April Gornik on August 20th, whose paintings appear in some of the world's finest museums. On August 27 it's Actor/Producer Bob Balaban and September 3rd the series wraps up with film and Broadway critic, Jeffrey Lyons.

Tickets to "Our Town" are available online at or call or visit the Box Office at 631-725-9500, open daily from 11am to 6pm.

Bay Street Theatre is a not-for-profit institution, dedicated to presenting new, classic and contemporary works of the highest quality, which challenge as well as entertain, speak to the diversity of the community and champion the human spirit. Bay Street's commitment extends to educational programs for all ages to foster the continued value of theatre as a vital art form for future generations.

Photo: Murphy Davis and Ellen Adler

Related Articles

From This Author BWW News Desk

Before you go...