Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

BWW TV EXCLUSIVE: LYSISTRATA JONES Cast Reunites at Joe's Pub - Concert Sneak Peek!

On May 15, Broadway Records released the original cast recording of the Broadway musical, LYSISTRATA JONES, featuring music and lyrics by Lewis Flinn and book by Tony Award nominee Douglas Carter Beane. To celebrate the album release, last night, April 9, the company reunited at Joe's Pub for a special concert.  BroadwayWorld was there and brings you a sneak peek of the fun below!  Stay tuned for complete concert highlights coming soon!

The album is produced by Lewis Flinn and Dean Sharenow. Van Dean and Kenny Howard are executive producers, along with Douglas Carter Beane, Sase Sham, Jana Shea, and David Huntington. The liner notes will include essays from the creative team, as well as complete lyrics. 

The Broadway company of LYSISTRATA JONES featured Patti Murin (Lysistrata Jones), Liz Mikel (Hetaira), Josh Segarra (Mick), Jason Tam (Xander), and Lindsay Nicole Chambers (Robin) with Alexander Aguilar (‘Uardo), Ato Blankson-Wood (Tyllus), Katie Boren (Lampito),Kat Nejat (Cleonice), LaQuet Sharnell (Myrrhine), Teddy Toye (Harold) and Alex Wyse (Cinesius).

The Athens University basketball team hasn’t won a game in 30 years. But when spunky transfer student Lysistrata Jones (Patti Murrin) dares the squad’s fed-up girlfriends to stop ‘giving it up’ to their boyfriends until they win a game, their legendary losing streak could be coming to an end. In this boisterous new musical comedy, Lyssie J. and her girl-power posse give Aristophanes’ classic comedy a sexy, modern twist and take student activism to a whole new level.

LYSISTRATA JONES closed on Broadway on January 8, 2012 after playing 34 preview performances and 30 regular shows.

To purchase the case recording, visit

Macgyver Contest
Related Articles

From This Author - BroadwayWorld TV