Henry Blofeld and Peter Baxter Are Bowling Across the UK from April 24

Henry Blofeld and Peter Baxter Are Bowling Across the UK from April 24

Henry Blofeld and Peter Baxter cordially invite you to join them on a trip down memory lane to discover fascinating untold stories from the Test Match Special commentary box and beyond.

Hear tall tales from across the globe with exclusive behind-the-scenes adventures about the characters that make TMS so special and discover the extraordinary escapades of players both on and off the pitch.

Fresh from Australia and brand new for 2014 get the 'direct from the booth' insights on the Ashes plus all the latest on the resulting and continuing turmoil in English cricket.

Henry 'My Dear Old Thing' Blofeld is one of Britain's most loved broadcasters and a bastion of the cricketing community. He is as notorious for his hilarious observations as he is for his astute cricket commentary.

Peter Baxter was the brain behind TMS for over 34 years; the man tasked with the unenviable position of corralling Henry and his cohorts around the world.

Together they offer a hilariously entertaining show for both cricket and non-cricket lovers alike.

www.memoriesoftestmatchspecial.com

TOUR DATES/DETAILS:

Venue: Corn Exchange NEWBURY

Dates Thursday 24th April

Box Office: 0845 5218 218

Online: www.cornexchaangenew.com

Venue: Everyman Theatre CHELTENHAM

Dates Saturday 26th April 2014

Box Office: 01242 572 573

Online: www.everymantheatre.org.uk

Venue: The Playhouse NOTTINGHAM

Dates Sunday 27th April 2014

Box Office: 0115 989 5555

Online: www.nottinghamplayhouse.co.uk

Venue: Gatehouse Theatre STAFFORD

Dates Friday 2nd May 2014

Box Office: 01785 254 653

Online: www.staffordgatehousetheatre.co.uk

Venue: Strode Theatre STREET

Dates Thursday 8th May 2014

Box Office: 01458 442846

Online: www.strodetheatre.org.uk

Venue: Tivoli Theatre WIMBOURNE

Dates: Friday 9th May 2014

Box Office: 01202 885566

Online: www.tivoliwimborne.co.uk

Venue: Hawthorne Theatre WELWYN GARDEN CITY

Dates Saturday 10th May

Box Office: 01707 357117

Online: www.hawthornetheatre.co.uk

Venue: The Lancaster Grand LANCASTER

Dates Wednesday 14th May 2014

Box Office: 01524 64695

Online: www.lancastergrand.co.uk

Venue: St Georges Hall BRADFORD

Dates Thursday 15th May

Box Office: 01274 432 000

Online: www.bradford-theatres.co.uk

Venue: Chorley Little Theatre CHORLEY

Dates Friday 16th May 2014

Box Office: 01257 264 362

Online: www.chorleylittletheatre.com

Venue: Lighthouse Theatre KETTERING

Dates: Wednesday 21st May 2014

Box Office: 01536 414141

Online: www.lighthousetheatre.co.uk

Venue: The Maltings BERWICK UPON TWEED

Dates Thursday 22nd May 2014

Box Office: 01289 330 999

Online: www.maltingsberwick.co.uk

Venue: Lemon Tree, ABERDEEN

Dates: Sunday 25th May 2014

Box Office: 01224 641 122

Online: www.aberdeenperformingarts.com

Venue: Arts Centre SWINDON

Dates: Thursday 29th May 2014

Box Office: 01793 614837

Online: www.swindon.gov.uk

Venue: Vivacity Key Theatre PETERBOROUGH

Dates Friday 30th May 2014

Box Office: 01733 207239

Online: www.vivacity-peterborough.com

Venue: Quarterhouse FOLKESTONE

Dates Saturday 31st May

Box Office: 01303 858500

Online: www.quaterhouse.co.uk

Venue: Chipping Norton Theatre CHIPPING NORTON

Dates Tuesday 3rd June 2014

Box Office: 01608 642350

Online: www.chippingnortontheatre.co.uk

Venue: Colosseum WATFORD

Dates Thursday 5th June 2014

Box Office: 0845 075 3993

Online: www.watfordcolosseum.co.uk

Venue: Maltings FARNHAM

Dates Tuesday 10th June

Box Office: 01252 745 444

Internet: www.farnhammaltings.com

Venue: The Swan Theatre & Old Town Hall HIGH WYCOMBE

Dates Wednesday 11th June 2014

Box Office: 01494 552 811

Online: www.wycombeswan.co.uk

Venue: Memorial Hall SHEFFIELD

Dates Wednesday 18th June 2014

Box Office: 0114 2 789 789

Online: www.sheffieldcityhall.co.uk/Memorial_Hall

Venue: Lowther Pavilion LYTHAM ST ANNES

Dates Thursday 19th June

Box Office: 01253 794 221

Online: www.lowtherpavilion.co.uk

Venue: Princess Theatre HUNSTANTON

Dates Friday 20th June 2014

Box Office: 01485 53 22 52

Online: www.princesshunstanton.co.uk

Venue: Kenton Theatre, HENLEY

Dates Saturday 21st June 2014

Box Office: 01491 575698

Online: www.kentontheatre.co.uk

Venue: MAC BIRMINGHAM

Dates Wednesday 25th June 2014

Box Office: 0121 446 3232

Online: www.macarts.co.uk

Venue: Hertford Theatre HERTFORD

Dates Thursday 26th June 2014

Box Office: 01992 531500

Online: www.hertfordtheatre.com

Venue: Marlowe Theatre CANTERBURY

Dates Tuesday 1st July

Box Office: 01227 787 787

Online: www.marlowetheatre.com

Venue: Norden Farm MAIDENHEAD

Dates Tuesday 15th July

Box Office: 01628 788 997

Online: www.nordenfarm.org

More UK Regional! More...


Comment & Share


About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts
 

Message Board

BWW BLOGS