ReelzChannel Debuts Documentary JFK: THE SMOKING GUN Tonight

ReelzChannel Debuts Documentary JFK: THE SMOKING GUN Tonight



ReelzChannel announced JFK: The Smoking Gun will make its U.S. premiere tonight, November 3 at 8pm ET/ 7pm PT.



JFK: The Smoking Gun is a two-hour docudrama based on the book of the same name from veteran police detective Colin McLaren, who spent four and a half years on the forensic cold-case investigation of JFK's assassination and believes he has found the smoking gun that killed the president. The network will also showcase several Kennedy themed programs in November to commemorate the 50th anniversary of the John F. Kennedy assassination including the network's multiple Emmy Award(R) winning miniseries The Kennedys, the REELZ special JFK: Inside the Evidence hosted by Bill Kurtis, the JFK dramas The Bystander Theory and Frame of Mind, Oliver Stone's Academy Award(R) winning JFK and Killing JFK- 50 Questions Answered.



JFK: The Smoking Gun premieres on Sunday, November 3 at 8pm ET/ 7pm PT



This docudrama breaks new ground in the case of John F. Kennedy's assassination by presenting evidence amassed by two highly qualified experts during consecutive multi-year investigations into Kennedy's assassination. McLaren became hooked on JFK's assassination after reading Bonar Menninger's Mortal Error: The Shot That Killed JFK which detailed the work of ballistics expert Howard Donahue who spent 25 years studying the assassination using the evidence available at the time. McLaren's investigation marks the first and only time a qualified homicide detective has carefully analyzed the complete catalog of evidence, testimony and witness statements surrounding the JFK assassination using modern techniques and the most recently released information. By solving the case McLaren manages to answer what is perhaps the most asked question of the last 50 years - who killed JFK?



-Additional chances to watch JFK: The Smoking Gun:

Sunday, November 3 at 10pm ET/ 7pm PT and 12am ET/ 9pm PT

Monday, November 4 at 8pm ET/ 5pm PT and 11pm ET/ 8pm PT

Tuesday, November 5 at 5pm ET/ 2pm PT

Friday, November 8 at 8pm ET/ 5pm PT and 12am ET/ 9pm PT

Sunday, November 10 at 5pm ET/ 2pm PT

Tuesday, November 12 at 10pm ET/ 7pm PT

Friday, November 15 at 5pm ET/ 2pm PT

Monday, November 18 at 1am ET/ 10pm PT

Friday, November 22 at 6pm ET/ 3pm PT and 12am ET/ 9pm PT



The Kennedys on Sunday, November 3 with all eight episodes airing back to back starting at 12pm ET/ 9am PT



Nominated for 10 Emmy Awards(R) with four wins, The Kennedys relives the public and private joys and tragedies of the most influential family in the world including fraternal rivalries, mob associations, the drugs and the women. The miniseries recreates the political crises that John F. Kennedy dealt with in the early days of his presidency including the Bay of Pigs invasion, the Cuban Missile Crisis that brought the world to the brink of nuclear war and the Civil Rights Movement. Viewers will see every twist and turn of this family's extraordinary story up to and including the assassinations of JFK and RFK.



Boasting an all-star cast led by Emmy(R)-nominee Greg Kinnear as John F. Kennedy (JFK) and Barry Pepper who won the Emmy Award(R) for Outstanding Lead Actor in a Miniseries or Movie for his portrayal of Robert F. Kennedy, The Kennedys also features powerful performances from Katie Holmes as Jacqueline Kennedy and Emmy(R)-nominated Tom Wilkinson OBE as Joseph Kennedy, Sr.



The Kennedys on REELZ on Sunday, November 3:

Episode 1- "Joe's Revenge" at 12pm ET/ 9am PT

Episode 2- "The First Campaign" at 1pm ET/ 10am PT

Episode 3- "Bay of Pigs" at 2pm ET/ 11am PT

Episode 4- "Bobby's War" at 3pm ET/ 12pm PT

Episode 5- "Life Sentences" at 4pm ET/ 1pm PT

Episode 6- "Cuban Missiles" at 5pm ET/ 2pm PT

Episode 7- "Lancer and Lace" at 6pm ET/ 3pm PT

Episode 8- "My Brother's Keeper" at 7pm ET/ 4pm PT



Viewers have an additional chance to watch the entire The Kennedys miniseries on Saturday, November 16 when REELZ airs all eight episodes back to back starting at 1pm ET/ 10am PT.



JFK: Inside the Evidence premieres on Monday, November 4 at 10pm ET/ 7pm PT



This REELZ original production is an in-depth look at the topics and theories presented in JFK: The Smoking Gun. Hosted by nationally renowned journalist Bill Kurtis (A & E Investigate Reports), JFK: Inside the Evidence closely examines and scrutinizes the key elements of the theory presented in JFK: The Smoking Gun. Kurtis challenges the men behind that theory including veteran police detective and author Colin McLaren (JFK: The Smoking Gun), who spent four and a half years on the forensic cold-case investigation of JFK's assassination and author Bonar Menninger (Mortal Error: The Shot That Killed JFK).



Kurtis will also interview outside experts in each of the key areas of evidence presented in the docudrama. JFK: Inside the Evidence examines the ballistics evidence which points to two separate guns including the critically important trajectory theory of each bullet that hit President Kennedy and the importance and accuracy of eyewitness testimony regarding the smell of gun-powder at street level in Dealey Plaza. Kurtis and guests also discuss what happened inside Parkland Memorial Hospital from the details of what really happened during JFK's treatment to the hastily conducted autopsy and the mystery surrounding the most potentially powerful piece of evidence - President Kennedy's brain.



-Additional chances to watch JFK: Inside the Evidence:

Monday, November 4 at 1am ET/ 10pm PT

Sunday, November 10 at 7pm ET/ 4pm PT

Friday, November 22 at 2am ET/ 11pm PT



The Bystander Theory premieres on Sunday, November 10 at 8pm ET/ 5pm PT



Liz Jennings (Wendy Zavaleta, Paradise Recovered) has just inherited a home from a grandfather she never knew. She's not the only one interested in the property though. Radio personality and conspiracy theorist Seamus "Shame" Fuller (Brad Leland, Friday Night Lights) also wants to take a tour. Convinced Liz's grandfather was involved in the assassination of John F. Kennedy, the pair dig deep into the past, hoping that a 50-year-old secret reveal the truth behind the President's death. The Bystander Theory is inspired by actual people and events.



-Additional chances to watch The Bystander Theory:

Sunday, November 10 at 12am ET/ 9pm PT

Friday, November 15 at 7pm ET/ 4pm PT

Sunday, December 1 at 2pm ET/ 11am PT



Frame of Mind premieres on Sunday, November 10 at 10pm ET/ 7pm PT



New Jersey Detective David Secca's (Carl T. Evans, Walking on the Sky) life is changed forever when he discovers a piece of film in an antique box. On the film is a lone man, concealing a rifle, standing on a grassy knoll - the exact knoll President John F. Kennedy passed as he was assassinated. But is the film authentic? Or, is it another hoax surrounding President Kennedy's murder? When David seeks help in Professor Steve Lynde (Chris Noth, The Good Wife), it becomes horrifically clear the photo holds evidence of conspiracy. Now, the two must race to expose the cover-up before they're eliminated.



-Additional chances to watch Frame of Mind:

Tuesday, November 12 at 8pm ET/ 5pm PT

Thursday, November 14 at 6pm ET/ 3pm PT

Sunday, December 1 at 4pm ET/ 1pm PT



Oliver Stone's JFK airs on Monday, November 11 at 8pm ET/ 5pm PT



JFK is Oliver Stone's 1991 powerful and controversial film about the shots heard round the world and the mystery surrounding the 1963 assassination of President John F. Kennedy, and remains one of the most provocative movies of our time. Aside from its box-office success, critical acclaim and awards, it played a major role in the national debate leading to passage of the 1992 Assassination Materials Disclosure Act.



Nominated for eight Academy Awards(R) and winner of two, JFK chronicles New Orleans district attorney Jim Garrison's investigation into the Kennedy assassination. It explores all the assassination theories that have raised the nation's persistent questions, doubts and suspicions for nearly 50 years.



-Additional chances to watch Oliver Stone's JFK on Friday, November 22 at 2pm ET/ 11am PT and again at 8pm ET/ 5pm PT



Killing JFK 50 Questions Answered premieres on Tuesday, November 5 at 7pm ET/ 4pm PT



A fast-paced show that unravels 50 top questions and mysteries surrounding the assassination of President Kennedy. From his ill-fated trip to Texas to The Killing of Lee Harvey Oswald, the show examines every aspect of the tragedy that rocked the world.



-Additional chances to watch Killing JFK- 50 Questions Answered:

Tuesday, November 5 at 2am ET/11pm PT

Friday, November 8 at 11pm ET/ 8pm PT

Sunday, November 10 at 4pm ET/ 1pm PT and 2am ET/ 11pm PT

Thursday, November 14 at 5pm ET/ 2pm PT

Friday, November 15 at 4pm ET/ 1pm PT

Thursday, November 21 at 2am ET/ 11pm PT

Friday, November 22 at 1pm ET/ 10pm PT

Saturday, November 23 at 2:30pm ET/ 11:30am PT



About ReelzChannel - Hollywood Happens Here(TM)



ReelzChannel is the only cable and satellite network devoted to delivering entertaining and fresh programming that explores, uncovers and lives inside the magic of Hollywood wherever it happens. The network is also home to ambitious television events, miniseries and series featuring big stories and big stars as seen with the Emmy(R)-winning The Kennedys and Ken Follett's World Without End. And, building directly on The Kennedys, JFK: The Smoking Gun promises to solve the assassination of JFK when it premieres on Sunday, November 3, 2013. REELZ is also co-developing a miniseries based on J. Randy Taraborrelli's highly acclaimed book, After Camelot: A Personal History of the Kennedy Family from 1968 to the Present, with Muse Entertainment. With movie and entertainment experts, including Leonard Maltin, Richard Roeper and Sam Rubin, viewers get trusted insight into movies wherever they're playing, whether in theaters or at home throughout the day, every day.



ReelzChannel reaches 67 million homes on DIRECTV channel 238, Dish Network channel 299, Verizon FiOS TV channel 233, AT&T U-verse channels 799/1799HD and cable systems nationwide. Find ReelzChannel in your area by entering your zip code at www.reelz.com/watch. Owned by Hubbard Media Group, ReelzChannel is headquartered in Albuquerque, NM with national ad sales based out of New York City with offices in Boston, Chicago and Los Angeles and an entertainment bureau in Los Angeles.




More On: ReelzChannel, JFK: The Smoking Gun, Crisis, The Killing, DIRECTV,

Comment & Share


Subscribe for News & Specials