Lisa Loeb to Release New Album 'NO FAIRY TALE', 1/29

Related Links
Singer/Songwriter Lisa Loeb Releases New Single 'Light' in Celebration of HanukkahSinger/Songwriter Lisa Loeb Releases New Single 'Light' in Celebration of Hanukkah
December 15, 2014
Lisa Loeb Releases Single 'Light' for the HolidaysLisa Loeb Releases Single 'Light' for the Holidays
December 11, 2014
TEGAN AND SARA Sign Worldwide Co-Publishing Deal with Sony/ATVTEGAN AND SARA Sign Worldwide Co-Publishing Deal with Sony/ATV
October 28, 2014
Shane Speal, the Snake Oil Band and the Return of the Cigar Box Guitar!Shane Speal, the Snake Oil Band and the Return of the Cigar Box Guitar!
August 06, 2014
Related: Lisa Loeb, 429 Records


Grammy-nominated singer Lisa Loeb, newly signed with 429 Records, is gearing up for the release of her seventh album NO FAIRY TALE with a flurry of promotional events week of release (Jan 29th) and beyond. Release week meet & greets include the NAMM show in Anaheim, CA on 1/25 and a Barnes & Noble in-store performance on 1/30 at The Grove in Los Angeles with co-producer Chad Gilbert. Media highlights include a performance of the title track on The Tonight Show w/ Jay Leno on 1/31 and on Conan on 2/18. "No Fairy Tale" is #1 Most Added at FMQB-AC and Lisa will be interviewed on NPR's "Weekend Edition" (airdate TBD). Prior to Lisa's tour in March, you can catch her in Santa Monica at Santa Monica's Social Aid & Pleasure Club on Monday, 1/28. NO FAIRY TALE will be available everywhere on 429 Records on January 29th.

For NO FAIRY TALE, Loeb and co-producer Chad Gilbert (of New Found Glory) teamed up to record a "poppy-punky-rock album" which features Loeb's trademark sound, shaped by Gilbert's OC punk perspective. Loeb also collaborates with indie darlings Tegan And Sara (with whom she recorded two songs-her first songwriting collaboration). Other notable artists featured on NO FAIRY TALE include Hello Goodbye, Morgan Taylor, Maia Sharp and Marvin Etzioni.

"NO FAIRY TALE" Track Listing:

  1. No Fairy Tale
  2. The 90's
  3. Weak Day
  4. Walls
  5. A Hot Minute
  6. Sick, Sick, Sick
  7. Matches
  8. Married
  9. Swept Away
  10. He Loved You So Much
  11. Ami, I'm Sorry
  12. The Worst

For information on pre-ordering "NO FAIRY TALE" visit:

For more information visit:

429 Records is a unit of The Savoy Label Group (SLG). SLG is the North American based division of Nippon Columbia the oldest music company in Japan. The Savoy Label Group has evolved into a Grammy Award winning and chart topping independent music company consistently outperforming competitors in key music categories as monitored by Billboard Magazine. The Savoy Label Group is led by Steve Vining and is based in Los Angeles, CA.

SOURCE 429 Records

Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber