Click Here for Articles About Lisa Loeb

LISA LOEB's New Album 'No Fairy Tale' to Be Released 2/5

Related Links
Shane Speal, the Snake Oil Band and the Return of the Cigar Box Guitar!Shane Speal, the Snake Oil Band and the Return of the Cigar Box Guitar!
August 06, 2014
Joanna Beasley Signs Endorsement Deal With Daisy Rock Girl GuitarsJoanna Beasley Signs Endorsement Deal With Daisy Rock Girl Guitars
July 02, 2014
Kris Delmhorst Releases New LP, Blood Test via Signature SoundsKris Delmhorst Releases New LP, Blood Test via Signature Sounds
May 13, 2014
Lisa Loeb Announces Spring Concert TourLisa Loeb Announces Spring Concert Tour
March 25, 2014
Related: Lisa Loeb, 429 Records

Grammy-nominated singer Lisa Loeb has signed with 429 Records and is gearing up for the release of her seventh album NO FAIRY TALE, out on February 5, 2013. For NO FAIRY TALE, Loeb and co-producer Chad Gilbert (of New Found Glory) teamed up to record a "poppy-punky-rock album" which features Loeb's trademark sound, shaped by Gilbert's OC punk perspective. Loeb also collaborates with indie darlings Tegan and Sara (with whom she recorded two songs—her first songwriting collaboration). Other notable artists featured on NO FAIRY TALE include Hello Goodbye, Morgan Taylor, Maia Sharp and Marvin Etzioni.

Says Loeb about working with Chad: "He's a tattoo-ed up post-punk rocker and I'm known more as a singer/songwriter with glasses, which may seem like an unlikely pair, but it totally makes sense.  He brought a whole new angle to my music and it was great to work with many of the musicians he works with down in Orange County (California)."

Grammy®-nominated singer/songwriter Lisa Loeb was launched into the limelight in 1994 with her platinum-selling Number 1 hit song "Stay (I Missed You)" from the film Reality Bites.  Since then, she has enjoyed a successful career encompassing music, film, television, voice-over work and children's recordings.  In addition to raising two children, Loeb is currently working on a new eyewear line, Lisa Loeb Eyewear (in partnership with Classique Eyewear); her second children's book "Lisa Loeb's Songs for Moving and Shaking" out April 2, 2013; and NO FAIRY TALE.

"NO FAIRY TALE" Track Listing:

  1. No Fairy Tale
  2. The 90's
  3. Weak Day
  4. Walls
  5. A Hot Minute
  6. Sick, Sick,  Sick
  7. Matches
  8. Married
  9. Swept Away
  10. He Loved You So Much
  11. Ami, I'm Sorry
  12. The Worst

For information on pre-ordering "NO FAIRY TALE" visit:

For more information visit:

429 Records is a unit of The Savoy Label Group (SLG).  SLG is the North American based division of Nippon Columbia the oldest music company in Japan.  The Savoy Label Group has evolved into a Grammy Award winning and chart topping independent music company consistently outperforming competitors in key music categories as monitored by Billboard Magazine. The Savoy Label Group is led by Steve Vining and is based in Los Angeles, CA.

SOURCE 429 Records

Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber