Cleopatra Records to Release Psychedelic Themed Christmas Album

New York band Psychic Ills, currently on tour with Mazzy Star, got their Christmas wish when they were given the opportunity to record a version of Chuck Berry's rollicking "Run Rudolph Run." Guitarist/vocalist Tres Warren proclaims, "I always liked 'Run Rudolph Run' because it was a song that I'd actually want to listen to regardless of what time of year it is, and Chuck Berry is as mythical as Santa Clause in my mind."

Alongside these newcomers, a few veterans join in the mix, including long time garage rock heroes The Fuzztones, and the original wild man himself Iggy Pop! Fans of these great artists, as well as anyone looking for a break from the traditional ho-hum Christmas album, is sure to find stocking full of surprises on this great release!

1. Christmas Monster Party (Intro) - Len Maxwell
2. Christmas Time (Is Here Again) - Elephant Stone
3. It's Christmas Day - Cosmonauts
4. Silent Night - Quintron & Miss Pussycat
5. Jul Song - Dark Horses
6. What Child Is This? - Sleepy Sun
7. No More Christmas Blues - The Vacant Lots
8. Time of the Season - Sons of Hippies
9. Santa Claus - The Fuzztones
10. Christmas Tears - Eli Cook
11. Little Drummer Boy - The Movements
12. Jingle Bell Rock - Quintron & Miss Pussycat
13. Frosty The Snowman - The Candy Store
14. Run Rudolph Run - Psychic Ills
15. Mele Kalikimaka - Dead Meadow
16. Jingle Bells - He 5
17. White Christmas (Guitar Stooge Version) - Iggy Pop

Purchase the CD at Amazon:
or Vinyl:
Download the album at iTunes: