Houston Symphony Concertmaster Frank Huang Steps in for Augustin Hadelich, 10/31

Related: Houston Symphony, frank Huang, Augustin Hadelich


This morning, the Houston Symphony announced a change in this week's program and soloist. Due to the massive travel disruptions caused by Hurricane Sandy, violin soloist Augustin Hadelich is unable to travel to Houston. The Symphony has announced that Concertmaster Frank Huang has agreed to step in at the last minute. Instead of the Bartok Violin Concerto No. 2, he will perform the Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto.

Below is the official listing for this weekend's program:

Houston Symphony Classical Series plays Jones Hall, 615 Lousiana St., Houston, Texas. Tickets from $25.


Thursday, November 1, 2012, 8:00 PM
Saturday November 3, 2012, 8:00 PM
Sunday November 4, 2012, 2:30 PM


Alexander Shelley, conductor
Frank Huang, violin
Tchaikovsky: Violin Concerto
Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 5

BWW Reviews: GOTTA DANCE at SF SymphonyBWW Reviews: GOTTA DANCE at SF Symphony

Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber


BWW Previews: HUDSON VALLEY HONOR FLIGHT PREMIERE! at Lafayette Theater SuffernBWW Previews: HUDSON VALLEY HONOR FLIGHT PREMIERE! at Lafayette Theater Suffern
by Peter Danish