New Book, BEYOND, is a Collection of Metaphysical Short Stories for Young Adults

February 25
6:44 2013

New Book, BEYOND, is a Collection of Metaphysical Short Stories for Young Adults

"Michigan artist, Ron Teachworth, has turned his talents from visual art to Literary art. There's plenty of adventure at hand, the writing is beautiful yet accessible. The work has that classic, enduring quality that you recognize instantly." Kimberly Kafka, Author

Beyond's Young Adult short stories cross cultures and take place in settings from North America to Europe. A metaphysical/religious motif binds the collection, and stories are set in times dating back to 1932-when swing dancing was the rage-to a recent state science competition in New Mexico. "Play" deals with a girl's attempt to mitigate her feelings about violence in the home; in "Callanish Stones", a young boy is found on a remote beach in Scotland, barely alive; "Finding Edith Allen" centers on a young woman in search of her birth mother; and "Mont. St. Michel" tells the story of a child raised by a Bishop in France. The stories mix male and female protagonists with families and friends, often in school or Catholic settings.

Mr. Teachworth's background is in visual art, film and television. He wrote and directed an independent feature film for Vestron Pictures, Going Back. He followed up with a children's book, Two Stones and recently completed a commercial adult novel, An Attraction Beyond Vows. He has taught at the college level, and currently writes for a web site where he reviews art exhibitions through out the Midwest.

Mr. Teachwoth wrote and directed a feature film, Going Back, starring Bruce Campbell.

He is also a visual artist in Detroit, and writes art criticism for Art Hopper using the pseudonym Ron Scott. See

Here is the link to Amazon in print and Kindle:

Related Links
February 12, 2016
Jacob Amstel Releases MARIGOLDJacob Amstel Releases MARIGOLD
February 11, 2016
Bill Haas Launches PINK COLLAR BLUEBill Haas Launches PINK COLLAR BLUE
February 10, 2016
Sharron Andrades Releases ABORINTH: TEARS OF ASCENSIONSharron Andrades Releases ABORINTH: TEARS OF ASCENSION
February 10, 2016
New Memoir by Cory Martin, LOVE SICK is ReleasedNew Memoir by Cory Martin, LOVE SICK is Released
February 09, 2016

About Author

   Subscribe to Author Alerts


Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber

           Facebook Like Follow