BIG FISH Articles
Click for More Articles on BIG FISH...

Splashy BIG FISH Cast Recording Album Cover & Track List Unveiled

Splashy BIG FISH Cast Recording Album Cover & Track List UnveiledBroadway Records has debuted the official artwork and track list for the original Broadway cast recording of BIG FISH, featuring Norbert Leo Butz and Kate Baldwin, set for a digital release on Friday, February 7, 2014 and everywhere music is sold on Tuesday, February 11, 2014.

The album is produced by Andrew Lippa and Michael Croiter.

To pre-order, click here.

BIG FISH centers on Edward Bloom (Butz), a traveling salesman with a huge heart, enormous spirit and an extraordinary vision of the world. Edward's incredible, larger-than-life stories thrill everyone around him - most of all, his devoted wife Sandra (Baldwin). But their son Will (Bobby Steggert), about to have a child of his own, must make his way through the smokescreen of his father's improbable stories to unravel the mystery of who his father truly is. BIG FISH is about dreaming, loving and living bigger.

BIG FISH is based on the 1998 novel "Big Fish: A Novel of Mythic Proportions" by Daniel Wallace, and the 2003 critically acclaimed film from Columbia Pictures written by John August and directed by Tim Burton. The film and its soundtrack were nominated for an Academy Award, Grammy Award, 4 Golden Globe Awards and 7 BAFTA Awards. BIG FISH had its pre-Broadway world premiere at Chicago's Oriental Theatre in a critically-lauded 5-week engagement in April of 2013.

The BIG FISH Broadway Cast Recording track list is as follows:

  1. Prologue
  2. Be The Hero
  3. The Witch
  4. Stranger
  5. Two Men In My Life
  6. Out There On The Road
  7. Little Lamb From Alabama
  8. Time Stops
  9. Closer To Her
  10. Daffodils
  11. Red, White and True
  12. Fight The Dragons
  13. Showdown
  14. I Don't Need A Roof
  15. Start Over
  16. What's Next
  17. How It Ends
  18. The Procession
  19. Be The Hero - Reprise
  20. CD & iTunes Bonus Track: This River Between Us
  21. iTunes Bonus Track: Magic in the Man

Directed by five-time Tony Award winner Susan Stroman (Contact, The Producers, The Scottsboro Boys), with music and lyrics by Grammy and Tony Award nominee Andrew Lippa (The Wild Party, The Addams Family, I Am Harvey Milk), and a book by Grammy and BAFTA Award nominee John August (Frankenweenie, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory), BIG FISH stars two-time Tony Award® winner Butz (Dirty Rotten Scoundrels, Catch Me If You Can) as Edward Bloom, Tony Award® nominee Baldwin (Giant, Finian's Rainbow) as Sandra Bloom, Tony Award® nominee Steggert (Giant, Ragtime) as Will Bloom, Krystal Joy Brown (Leap Of Faith) as Josephine Bloom, Anthony Pierini(Mary Poppins) and Zachary Unger (Chaplin) alternating as Young Will, Ryan Andes as Karl, Ben Crawford as Don Price, and Tony Award® nominee Brad Oscar as Amos Calloway.

BIG FISH began performances on Thursday, September 5, 2013 on Broadway, and officially opened on Sunday, October 6, 2013. The production played its final performance on Sunday, December 29, 2013 at the Neil Simon Theatre (250 West 52nd Street).

Related Articles

Comment & Share

About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts