NEW YORK CITY Articles
Click for More Articles on NEW YORK CITY...

Spike Hill Announces Calendar For March 28 - May 7

Spike Hill Announces Calendar For March 28 - May 7

Spike Hill Calendar March 28 - May 7. Since the Spring of 2007, Spike Hill has been quietly rocking Williamsburg. Located on the corner of Bedford and North 7th, Spike Hill's foundation rests on the nexus of Brooklyn's famous music scene. With its early shows advertised mostly by word-of-mouth, the 140 capacity venue has nurtured new talent from the corners of Brooklyn and beyond, becoming a welcome hotbed for New York's burgeoning concrete-country scene. With delectable pub food, gold-standard Guinness, pristine sound and two full bars, Spike Hill has flourished into a staple among the area's clubs while still maintaining its intimate atmosphere, proudly hosting Brooklyn's fastest-growing Open Mic each Wednesday night. Be a part of Williamsburg's best-kept secret.

Tuesday, March 29th
8:00 PM-Halley Devestern http://www.myspace.com/halleydevestern
9:00 PM-Josiah Venter http://www.myspace.com/josiahventer
10:00 PM-Givers of Sweet Love http://www.myspace.com/giversofsweetlove
11:00 PM-Uptown Party Down http://www.myspace.com/uptownpartydown

Wednesday, March 30th
9:00 PM-Missing Ships http://www.myspace.com/missingships
10:00 PM-Railbird http://www.myspace.com/railbirdmusic
11:00 PM-The Rex Complex http://www.myspace.com/therexcomplex

Thursday, March 31st
8:00 PM-Ivan & The Terribles http://www.myspace.com/ivanandtheterriblestheband
9:00 PM-Coastal Toast http://www.myspace.com/coastaltoast
10:00 PM-The Louisiana
11:00 PM--Portus

Friday, April 1st--$6 Cover
8:00 PM-The Melody Allegra Band http://www.myspace.com/melodyallegra
9:00 PM-Alex Battles http://www.myspace.com/whiskyrebellion
10:00 PM-Serena Jean http://www.myspace.com/serenajeanmusic
11:00 PM-Hurrah! A Bolt of Light http://www.myspace.com/hurrahaboltoflight

Saturday, April 2nd --$6 Cover
8:00 PM-Happy Lives http://www.myspace.com/condompocket
9:00 PM-The Can't Tells http://www.myspace.com/canttells
10:00 PM-Shake the Baron http://www.myspace.com/shakethebaron
NEW 11:00 PM-Little Racer http://www.myspace.com/littleracerband

Sunday, April 3rd
6:00 PM-Sweethooks
NEW 7:00 PM-The Elm City Council http://www.myspace.com/theelmcitycouncil
8:00 PM-Steff Mahan http://www.myspace.com/steffmahan
9:00 PM-Filthy Still http://www.myspace.com/filthystill
10:00 PM-Hickry Hawkins http://www.myspace.com/hickryhawkins
11:00 PM-Shine & The Junkies

Tuesday, April 5th
10:00 PM-Fifth Nation http://www.myspace.com/fifthnationmusic

Wednesday, April 6th BrooklynCountry.com Presents Live! Loud! Local!
8:00 PM-Paul Thornton
9:00 PM-The Evangelines http://www.myspace.com/evangelinesmusic
10:00 PM-I'll Be John Brown http://www.myspace.com/illbejohnbrown
11:00 PM-Party People

Thursday, April 7th
8:00 PM-The NowhereNauts http://www.myspace.com/thenowherenauts
9:00 PM-Joanna Erdos and the Midnight Show http://www.myspace.com/themidnightshowband
10:00 PM-Not Waving But Drowning http://www.myspace.com/wavingdrowning
11:00 PM-Midnight Spin http://www.myspace.com/midnightspin

Friday, April 8th --$6 Cover
8:00 PM-Norman Vladamir http://www.myspace.com/normanvladimir1
9:00 PM-Secret Music http://www.myspace.com/s3cr3tmus1c
10:00 PM-Dance Fight http://www.myspace.com/dancefight
11:00 PM-Pretty & Nice http://www.myspace.com/prettyandnice

Saturday, April 9th --$6 Cover
8:00 PM-Teletextile http://www.myspace.com/teletextile
9:00 PM--Cutleri
10:00 PM-Little Anchor http://www.myspace.com/thisislittleanchor
NEW 11:00 PM-Black Forest http://www.myspace.com/gannmatthews

Sunday, April 10th
6:00 PM-Fast Heart Mart http://www.myspace.com/fastheartmart
7:00 PM-Steamboat Disaster
8:00 PM-Whisperado http://www.myspace.com/whisperado
9:00 PM-Janet LaBelle http://www.myspace.com/janetlabelle
10:00 PM-Porkchop Willie http://www.myspace.com/porkchopwillie

Wednesday, April 13th
8:00 PM-Michael Wagner http://www.myspace.com/newamericanfolk
9:00 PM-Free Advice http://www.myspace.com/freeadviceband
10:00 PM-Will Stratton
11:00 PM-Lawrence & Leigh CD Release http://www.myspace.com/lawrenceandleigh

Friday, April 15th--$6 Cover
8:00 PM-RIBS http://www.myspace.com/ribstheband
9:00 PM-Red Wire Black Wire http://www.myspace.com/redwireblackwire
10:00 PM-ArpLine http://www.myspace.com/arpline

Sunday, April 17th
6:00 PM-Harold Allen http://www.myspace.com/haroldallensmusic
7:00 PM-Wylie Hunter & The Cazadores http://www.myspace.com/wyliehunter
8:00 PM-Tumbleweed Company http://www.myspace.com/tumbleweedcompany
9:00 PM-Amsterdam News http://www.myspace.com/theamsterdamnews
10:00 PM-Zak Smith Band http://www.myspace.com/zaksmithlive
11:00 PM-Chasing Blue http://www.myspace.com/chasingblueband --CANCELLED
NEW 11:00 PM-The Body Electric http://www.myspace.com/thebodyelectricuk

Tuesday, April 19th
10:00 PM-A Brief View of the Hudson http://www.myspace.com/abriefviewofthehudson

Wednesday, April 20th
8:00 PM-The Never Evers http://www.myspace.com/shoutneverevers--CANCELLED
9:00 PM-Sky Picnic http://www.myspace.com/skypicnic
10:00 PM-Chasing the Ghost http://www.myspace.com/chasingtheghost1
11:00 PM-Loud Lavender http://www.myspace.com/loudlavender

Thursday, April 21st
8:00 PM-The Pinkertones http://www.myspace.com/thepinkertones
9:00 PM-NY's Finest
10:00 PM-Babement
11:00 PM-The Hometown Sweethearts http://www.myspace.com/hometownsweethearts

Friday, April 22nd
8:00 PM-Robin Bacior http://www.myspace.com/robinbacior
10:00 PM-The Fancy http://www.myspace.com/thefancyband
10:00 PM-Sea of Bees http://www.myspace.com/seaofbees
11:00 PM-The Can't Tells http://www.myspace.com/canttells

Saturday, April 23rd --$6 Cover
8:00 PM-VA/MD
9:00 PM-Grown Up Noise http://www.myspace.com/thegrownupnoise
10:00 PM-Bridges & Powerlines http://www.myspace.com/bridgesandpowerlines

Sunday, April 24th
6:00 PM-Whitney Lockared
7:00 PM-Emily Moment http://www.myspace.com/emilymoment
8:00 PM-Cameron McLain http://cameronmclain.com/
9:00 PM-Amy Sheehan & The LoveHowl http://www.myspace.com/amylynnsheehan
10:00 PM-Lawrence Trailer http://www.myspace.com/lawrencetrailer
NEW 11:00 PM-Pol the Fisherman http://www.myspace.com/pollepecheur/

Wednesday, April 27th
9:00 PM-Desire Lines http://www.myspace.com/desirelines
10:00 PM-Himalaya http://www.myspace.com/himalayamusic
11:00 PM-Xenia Rubinos http://www.myspace.com/xeniarubinos

Thursday, April 28th
8:00 PM-Bern & The Brights http://www.myspace.com/bgroove
9:00 PM-A Locomotive http://www.myspace.com/alocomotive
10:00 PM-MikAl Evans Band http://www.myspace.com/mikalmevans
11:00 PM-Swear & Shake http://www.myspace.com/swearandshake

Friday, April 29th --$7 Cover
8:00 PM-The Jackie Coleman Experience http://www.myspace.com/jackiecoleman2
9:00 PM-PitchBlak Brass Band http://www.myspace.com/pitchblakbrassband
10:00 PM-Breakdown Brass http://breakdownbrass.bandcamp.com/album/demonstration

Saturday, April 30th
8:00 PM-Teletextile http://www.myspace.com/teletextile
11:00 PM-The Flowdown

Sunday, May 1st
NEW 7:00 PM-Kris Lakota Band http://www.myspace.com/krislakota
8:00 PM-Dive Bar Dukes http://www.myspace.com/divebardukes
9:00 PM-The Shambles
NEW 10:00 PM-The Sammy Baker Trio

Wednesday, May 4th
9:00 PM-Urban Weasel
10:00 PM-The Never Evers

Friday, May 6th
12:00 AM-Spanish Prisoners http://www.myspace.com/spanishprisoners

Saturday, May 7th
10:00 PM-Zula

Sunday, May 8th
NEW 7:00 PM-Laura Gould http://www.myspace.com/lauragould
NEW 8:00 PM-A Tuff Rose http://atuffrose.bandcamp.com/
NEW 9:00 PM-Crooks & Perverts http://www.myspace.com/thewilderlee
NEW 10:00 PM-Cal Folger Day http://www.myspace.com/calfolgerday

Thursday, May 12th
NEW 8:00 PM-The Scamps http://www.myspace.com/thescampsmyspace
NEW 9:00 PM-Abby Payne Band http://www.myspace.com/abbypaynesongs

Spike Hill
184 and 186 Bedford Avenue and North 7th Street
Williamsburg, Brooklyn
(718) 218-9737- www.spikehill.com

Related Articles



Comment & Share



About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts