VIDEO: Coverage From The WICKED UK & Ireland Tour Launch!

VIDEO: Coverage From The WICKED UK & Ireland Tour Launch!Today, hit musical Wicked announced its full cast for the UK & Ireland Tour in 2018, and BroadwayWorld UK's Tim Wright was at the launch in Bristol to catch all the action!

The tour cast will feature: Amy Ross (Elphaba), Helen Woolf (Glinda), Steven Pinder (The Wizard and Doctor Dillamond), Kim Ismay (Madame Morrible), Emily Shaw (Nessarose), Iddon Jones (Boq) and Nikki Bentley (Standby for Elphaba) joining the previously announced Aaron Sidwell (Fiyero).

See videos and photographs from the launch, featuring Amy Ross, Aaron Sidwell, Helen Woolf and Natasha Ferguson, in our Wicked Twitter moment here!

Read our interview with Amy Ross here!

Read our interview with Helen Woolf here!

The tour visits Bristol Hippodrome (Wednesday 31 January - Saturday 3 March 2018); Liverpool Empire (Wednesday 7 - Saturday 31 March 2018); BirminghamHippodrome (Wednesday 4 - Sunday 29 April 2018); Edinburgh Playhouse (Tuesday 8 May - Saturday 9 June 2018); Leeds Grand Theatre (Wednesday 13 June - Saturday 7 July 2018); Dublin Bord Gáis Energy Theatre (Tuesday 17 July - 1 September 2018); Sunderland Empire (Thursday 6 - Saturday 29 September 2018); SouthamptonMayflower Theatre (Wednesday 3 - Saturday 27 October 2018, tickets on general sale from 29 September 2017); Cardiff Wales Millennium Centre (Wednesday 31 October - Saturday 24 November 2018) and Manchester Palace Theatre (Tuesday 4 December 2018 - Saturday 5 January 2019).

Related Articles


From This Author BWW News Desk

Before you go...