Howard Panter, Cameron Mackintosh, et al. Make Stage 100 List


The Stage has today announced the winners of The STAGE 100, recognising the outstanding individuals working in theatre today.While The Stage 100 recognises the achievements of individuals, The Stage 100 Awards recognises performing arts organisations and the teams behind them.

The Stage is a weekly British newspaper founded in 1880, available nationally and published on Thursdays. Covering all areas of the entertainment industry but focused primarily on theatre, it contains news, reviews, opinion, features and other items of interest, mainly to those who work within the industry.

The full 2012 list is as follows:

1. Howard Panter/Rosemary Squire (Ambassador Theatre Group)
2. Nicholas Hytner / Nick Starr (National Theatre)
3. Michael Boyd / Vikki Heywood (Royal Shakespeare Company)
4. Andrew Lloyd Webber (Really Useful Group)
4. Cameron Mackintosh (Cameron Mackintosh Ltd)
6. Jonathan Church / Alan Finch (Chichester Festival Theatre)
7. Michael Grandage (Donmar Warehouse)
8. Ruth Mackenzie (Cultural Olympiad)
9. Dominic Cooke / Kate Horton (Royal Court Theatre, London)
10. Nick Thomas (Qdos Entertainment)
11. Nica Burns / Max Weitzenhoffer (Nimax Theatres)
12. Bill Kenwright (Bill Kenwright Ltd)
13. Kevin Spacey / Sally Greene 
14. Sonia Friedman (Sonia Friedman Productions)
15. Tony Hall (Royal Opera House)
16. David Lan (Young Vic Theatre)
17. Josie Rourke (Bush Theatre)
18. Julian Bird (SOLT /TMA)
19. Matthew Warchus (director)
20. Tim Minchin (comedian/composer)

Photo Credit: Genevieve Rafter-Keddy

Related Articles

UK / West End THEATER Stories | Shows Like BWW UK  Follow BWW UK

From This Author BWW News Desk

Before you go...