GIRL IN A CRISIS Original Cast Recording to Be Released

GIRL IN A CRISIS Original Cast Recording to Be Released

On Monday 12th August 2019, SimG Records, the leading independent British label devoted to new musical theatre writers and artists, is to release GIRL IN A CRISIS.

With book, music & lyrics by Andrew Fisher, GIRL IN A CRISIS premiered in November 2018 at the Crazy Coqs in London as part of the Live At Zédel Season, and is a new one-woman musical developed and directed by Simon Greiff that tells a painfully funny story about growing up.

Flic is in a permanent state of crisis. A single, out-of-work actress, she survives by waiting tables, going home in the evenings to her manipulative cat, Miss Fluffington, at weekends she attends the weddings of her smug friends alone, and worst of all dreads that she will soon turn thirty. She is horrified to learn that her perfect younger sister is getting married. Will she be able to overcome her reluctance to find a date, or even love by the time of the wedding...?

Recorded at Baker Street Studios, the 28 track original cast recording stars Olivier Award winning West End leading lady Lorna Want (Beautiful, Evita, Footloose, Parade, The Fantasticks), and comes complete with a 24 page full colour booklet including photographs, synopsis and lyrics.

The shows title song was shortlisted for the Stiles & Drewe New Song Prize at the Stephen Sondheim Society Student Performer of the Year.

Physical CDs are available to pre-order now from, and will be available digitally later in the year. Catalogue No: SimGR-CD035

Track Listing:

  1. Girl In A Crisis

  2. Letter 1

  3. Table For One

  4. Dating Narrative 1

  5. Choose To Be Choosy

  6. Strawberry Daiquiri

  7. Will He Call Me?

  8. Letter 2

  9. Just A Kiss

  10. Boyfriend?

  11. OMG!

  12. Maybe A Teensy Bit

  13. Dating Narrative 2

  14. Second Base

  15. Strawberry Daiquiri (Reprise)

  16. You And Your Giraffe

  17. Girl In A Crisis (Reprise)

  18. Miss Fluffington

  19. Letter 3

  20. Moment Of Truth

  21. Harder Than I Thought

  22. Strawberry Daiquiri (Reprise 2)

  23. Table For One (Reprise)

  24. Dating Narrative 3

  25. Claire And I

  26. Letter 4

  27. Just A Kiss (Reprise)

  28. Letter 5

Direct URL link:

Related Articles View More UK Regional Stories   Shows

More Hot Stories For You