Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

VIDEO: Watch the Toronto Cast of DEAR EVAN HANSEN's First Day of Rehearsal and More

In the video below watch as the cast of DEAR EVAN HANSEN in Toronto has their first day of rehearsal and meets the Broadway company!

Produced in Toronto by Stacey Mindich and David Mirvish, the first international production of the multi-Tony Award-winning musical Dear Evan Hansen begins performances in just one week - Tuesday March 5, 2019. Media night is Thursday March 28, 2019. Tickets are on sale through June 30, 2019. For ticketing information, please go to

Robert Markus will play 'Evan Hansen', Stephanie La Rochelle will play 'Zoe Murphy', Jessica Sherman will play 'Heidi Hansen', Claire Rankin will play 'Cynthia Murphy', Evan Buliung will play 'Larry Murphy', Sean Patrick Dolan will play 'Connor Murphy', Alessandro Costantini will play 'Jared Kleinman', and Shakura Dickson will play 'Alana Beck' completing the on-stage company.

The cast also includes Zachary Noah Piser (as the 'Evan' alternate) along with understudies Erin Breen, Malinda Carroll, Jay Davis, David Jeffery, Laura Mae Nason, and Kaitlyn Santa Juana.

The winner of six 2017 Tony Awards, including Best Musical, Dear Evan Hansen features a book by Tony Award-winner Steven Levenson, a score by Academy Award, and Tony & Grammy Award-winning composers Benj Pasek & Justin Paul, and direction by 4-time Tony® Award nominee Michael Greif.

In addition to winning six 2017 Tony awards and a 2018 Grammy Award, Dear Evan Hansen has won numerous other awards, including the 2017 Drama League Award for Outstanding Musical Production and for the off-Broadway production, two Obie Awards, a Drama Desk Award, and two Outer Critics Circle Awards and two Helen Hayes Awards.

Related Articles View More Toronto Stories   Shows

More Hot Stories For You