Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

uOttawa Music Department Presents MUSIC AT TABARET LIVESTREAM: City Loves

The concert takes place on March 7, 2021.

uOttawa's music department will present Music at Tabaret Livestream Concert: CITY LOVES. The concert takes place on March 7, 2021.

An afternoon of musical travel to Buenos Aires and Florence, through the chamber music of Piazzolla and Tchaikovsky.


Axel Strauss, violin | Olivia Moaddel, violin

Jethro Marks, viola | Kate Moran, viola

Paul Marleyn, cello | Joel Quarrington, double bass

David Jalbert, piano

Travel on a musical exploration of the Four Seasons of Tango in Piazzolla's Buenos Aires, and to beautiful Florence, which inspired Tchaikovsky's splendid string sextet.


Piazzolla: The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires, for piano trio

- Intermission

Tchaikovsky: Souvenir de Florence, for string sextet

Learn more and book tickets at

Featured BroadwayWorld Events

Check out these concerts...

Related Articles View More Ottawa Stories   Shows

More Hot Stories For You