A MIDSUMMER NIGHT'S DREAM - The Onomatopoeia Theatre Company Non Equity Auditions

Posted: October 17, 2019
Audition Location: New York, NY

Back to All Non-Equity Listings



Announcing Auditions for

Let's Play: A Midsummer Night's Dream

By William Shakespeare

Adapted & Directed by Thomas R. Gordon

Audition Information

 

We are looking for 9 performers (AEA & Non-union) for the following roles in our next production

Fairy Folk

 

PUCK

(Female)

The show's Master of Ceremonies. A Dancer and a Mischievous Sprite. Oberon's loyal page

Age Range: 20 years - 45 years

 

OBERON

(Male)

Titania's Husband and King of the Fairies

Age Range: 25 years - 45 years

 

TITANIA

(Female)

Oberon's Wife and Queen of the Fairies

Age Range: 25 years - 45 years

  

PEASEBLOSSOM

(Female)

Titania's Loyal Servant. A Dancer / Musician and a Fairy of Flowers & Honey

Age Range: 20 years - 40 years

 

MUSTARDSEED

(Female)

Titania's Loyal Servant. A Musician / Dancer and a Fairy of Spices and Zest

Age Range: 20 years - 40 years

 

Mortals

 

PLAYER 1

(Male)

A player who must magically perform the roles of the Lover's & Mechanicals in "A Midsummer Night's Dream"

Age Range: 20 years - 40 years

 

PLAYER 2

(Male)

A player who must magically perform the roles of the Lover's & Mechanicals in "A Midsummer Night's Dream"

Age Range: 20 years - 40 years

 

PLAYER 3

(Female)

A player who must magically perform the roles of the Lover's & Mechanicals in "A Midsummer Night's Dream"

Age Range: 20 years - 40 years

 

PLAYER 4

(Female)

A player who must magically perform the roles of the Lover's & Mechanicals in "A Midsummer Night's Dream"

Age Range: 20 years - 40 years

Production Schedule

 

Auditions

Nov. 4 (Mon.) 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Nov. 6 (Wed.) 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Nov. 8 (Fri.) 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM

 

Call Backs

Nov. 10 (Sun.) 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

 

Rehearsals

Nov. 19 (Tue.) 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Nov. 23 (Sat.) 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Nov. 24 (Sun.) 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

 

Nov. 26 (Tue.) 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

 

THANKSGIVING BREAK

 

Dec. 1 (Sun.) 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM

 

Dec. 3 (Tues.) 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Dec. 7 (Sat.) 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Dec. 8 (Sun.) 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

 

Dec. 10 (Tues.) 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Dec. 14 (Sat.) 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Dec. 15 (Sun.) 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

 

Dec. 17 (Tue.) 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

 

CHRISTMAS BREAK

 

Dec. 28. (Sat.) 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Dec. 29 (Sun.) 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM

 

Tech

Dec. 30 (Mon.) 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM

 

NEW YEARS BREAK

 

Jan. 2 (Thu.) 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM

 

Performances

Jan. 3 (Fri.) @ 8:00 PM

Jan. 4 (Sat.) @ 8:00 PM

Jan. 5 (Sun.) @ 5:00 PM

 

Jan. 9 (Thu.) @ 8:00 PM

Jan. 10 (Fri.) @ 8:00 PM

Jan. 11 (Sat.) @ 8:00 PM

Jan. 12 (Sun.) @ 5:00 PM

 

Jan. 15 (Wed.) @ 8:00 PM

Jan. 16 (Thu.) @ 8:00 PM

Jan. 17 (Fri.) @ 8:00 PM

Jan. 18 (Sat.) @ 8:00 PM

Jan. 19 (Sun.) @ 5:00 PM

 

Jan. 22 (Wed.) @ 8:00 PM

Jan. 23 (Thu.) @ 8:00 PM

Jan. 24 (Fri.) @ 8:00 PM

Jan. 25 (Sat) @ 8:00 PM

Performers must email a headshot and resume to be considered for auditions.

Auditions are by appointment only!

 

E-mail Onomatopoeia

 The Onomatopoeia Theatre Company www.theOtheatrecompany.com

Back to All Listings...