Terry Layman Joins Cast of George Street Playhouse's TWELVE ANGRY MEN


George Street Playhouse will present Twelve Angry Men, March 13 through April 8. Directed by David Saint, the production will star: With David Adkins, John Bolger, Jim Bracchitta, Scott Drummond, Gregg Edelman, Jonathan Hadary, Jonathan C. Kaplan, Andrew Nogasky, James Rebhorn, David Schramm, Lee Sellars and Michael Sirow.

David Canary, who replaced Jack Klugman as Juror 9 in the show, had to leave the production due to a family emergency. Canary will be replaced by Terry Layman.

The landmark television drama, turned major motion picture and Broadway blockbuster, begins as twelve men enter an airless jury room on a blistering summer day. Their task is to return a verdict against an inner-city youth charged with the murder of his father, where a guilty vote equals a mandatory death sentence. With testimony from two witnesses, their deliberations should be brisk – until one lone Juror lights the fuse that will make this “open and shut case” explode like a stick of dynamite.

For tickets, click here.

Founded in 1974, George Street Playhouse is one of New Jersey's preeminent professional theatres committed to the production of new and established plays. With a staff of 50 artists, technicians and administrators, George Street Playhouse develops innovative theatre that encourages the growth of the theatrical art form, while reflecting and addressing the needs of our community. Through our Mainstage Series and education and outreach initiatives, The Playhouse reaches an ever-growing cross-section of the diverse New Jersey community, and contributes to the development of the American theatre repertory. Annually, The Playhouse serves an audience of approximately 140,000.

Related Articles

New Jersey THEATER Stories | Shows

From This Author BWW News Desk

Before you go...