CTG Announces 2012-2013 Writers' Workshop Participants

CTG Announces 2012-2013 Writers' Workshop Participants

Center Theatre Group has announced the participants for the 2012-2013 Writers' Workshop. Administered by CTG's Literary Department, the Writers' Workshop consists of eight Los Angeles playwrights who meet once a month over nine months to share their work and assist one another in the creative process of developing a play.

This year's playwrights are Zakiyyah Alexander, Sheila Callaghan, Jonathan Ceniceroz, a musical composing team of Matt Gould and Griffin Matthews, Meg Miroshnik, Tanya Saracho and John Sinner.

The Writers' Workshop provides an opportunity for CTG to foster relationships with local playwrights, to facilitate progress by providing resources and to bring together the local playwright community. The writers are welcome to work on plays commissioned by or scheduled for production at other theatres.

Related Articles

Los Angeles THEATER Stories | Shows  Like BWW LA  Follow BWW LA

From This Author BWW News Desk

Before you go...