Spinning Tree & The Living Room Present THE YEAR OF MAGICAL THINKING

Spinning Tree Theatre and The Living Room are set to  present the Kansas City premiere of Joan Didion's dramatic adaptation of her award-winning, bestselling memoir. This intimate account of how a highly cerebral, articulate woman endures an inestimable loss confronts mortality head-on. In chronicling the year which begins with the sudden death of her husband and continues with the hope of survival for their only daughter, Didion chronicles her own evolution.

The first theatrical production of The Year of Magical Thinking opened on Broadway in 2007 starring Vanessa Redgrave. Our production stars one of Kansas City's most celebrated actors, Peggy Friesen, in a tour de force, once-in-a-lifetime performance.

OCTOBER 12-23, 2011
Wednesday, October 12 8:00pm Wednesday, October 19 2:00pm matinee
Thursday, October 13 8:00pm Thursday, October 20 8:00pm
Friday, October 14 8:00pm Friday, October 21 8:00pm
Saturday, October 15 8:00pm Saturday, October 22 8:00pm
Sunday, October 16 2:00pm matinee Sunday, October 23 2:00pm matinee

Location: THE LIVING ROOM 1818 McGee Kansas City, MO
Tickets: $25
For tickets, visit: www.thelivingroomkc.com

Related Articles View More Kansas City Stories   Shows



More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram
   
popup