Segerstrom Center's Chamber Music Series Welcomes the Return of Takács Quartet, 12/10

The Takács Quartet returns to Segerstrom Center for the Arts on December 10 for an evening of chamber music that includes Haydn's String Quartet Op. 77 No. 2, Bartók's String Quartet No. 2 and Dvo?ák's String Quintet Op. 97.

This performance marks the quartet's third visit to the Center; the most recent was in 2013. The Takács Quartet includes Edward Dusinberre, violin; Károly Schranz, violin; Geraldine Walther, viola and András Fejér, cello. Violist Erika Eckert joins the ensemble to perform during Dvo?ák's piece. The Cleveland Plain Dealer declares, "The Takács may play this repertoire [Beethoven] better than any other quartet, past or present."

Single tickets start at $29 and go on sale Sunday, October 9 at 10 a.m. and will be available online at, at the Box Office at 600 Town Center Drive in Costa Mesa or by calling (714) 556-2787.

A free Preview Talk with musicologist and author Herbert Glass will take place at 7:15 p.m. Segerstrom Center for the Arts applauds the Colburn Foundation for its support of the Chamber Music Series. Kia is the Official Automotive Partner of the Center and United Airlines is the Official Airline of the Center. Classical KUSC is the Media Partner of the Chamber Music Series

Related Articles View More Costa Mesa Stories   Shows

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Never Miss a Story
Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram