STAGE TUBE: First Look at Bill Nolte, Mamie Parris & More in Highlights of Goodspeed's THE MOST HAPPY FELLA

Goodspeed Musicals will transport audiences to beautiful Napa Valley with its production of Frank Loesser's The Most Happy Fella. This all-new production of the beloved musical that Goodspeed sent to Broadway in 1991 will run from September 20 - December 1 at the Goodspeed Opera House in East Haddam, Conn. The Most Happy Fella will be sponsored by Connecticut Light and Power. BroadwayWorld has a first look at highlights below!

Book, music and lyrics for The Most Happy Fella are written by Frank Loesser. Loesser also wrote the music and lyrics for Guys and Dolls, How to Succeed in Business Without Even Trying, and Where's Charley?.

Leading the cast in the role of Tony will be Bill Nolte. Mr. Nolte's numerous Broadway credits include La Cage aux Folles, The Producers,Amour, Jane Eyre, 1776, Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat, The Secret Garden, Me and My Girl, and Cats. He previously appeared at Goodspeed in Man of La Mancha and Sweeney Todd.Mamie Parris will play opposite Nolte as Rosabella. Ms. Parris has appeared on Broadway in Ragtime, 110 in the Shade, and The Drowsy Chaperone.

Marie will be played by Ann Arvia whose Broadway credits include Mary Poppins, Beauty and the Beast, and LES MISERABLES. Joey will be played by Doug Carpenter. Cleo will be played by Natalie Hill who appeared on Broadway in Wonderland, Bye Bye Birdie, and Grease and at Goodspeed in Camille Claudel (The Norma Terris Theatre) and Brigadoon. Herman will be played by Kevin Vortmann who appeared in Broadway's A Little Night Music. Ciccio will be played by Daniel Berryman. Pasquale will be played by Martín Solá whose Broadway credits include Coram Boy, La Bohème, and The King and I. Guiseppe will be played by Greg Roderick of Broadway's South Pacific and Goodspeed's Show Boat, King of Hearts,and A Little Night Music.

The ensemble includes Noah Aberlin (Goodspeed's Annie Get Your Gun), Elizabeth Ann Berg (Goodspeed's Show Boat), Victoria Castle,Christine Cornell, Seth Danner, Michael Deleget (Goodspeed's Camelot) as the Doctor, Eloise Kropp (Goodspeed's Carousel), Danny Lindgren,John Payonk, Rachel Rhodes-Devey, Sarah Tranchina, Eric Ulloa, and James Zannelli. The swings will be Matthew Amira and Sabrina Marlene.

The Most Happy Fella will be directed by Rob Ruggiero who returns to Goodspeed after helming such successes as Carousel, Show Boat, Annie Get Your Gun, Camelot, Big River, and 1776. Michael Schweikardt is the Scenic Designer.

The Music Director for The Most Happy Fella will be Michael O'Flaherty who is in his 22nd season as Goodspeed's Resident Music Director.William J. Thomas will be Assistant Music Director. Orchestrations will be provided by Dan DeLange, who has created the orchestrations for numerous Goodspeed productions.

The Most Happy Fella is produced for Goodspeed Musicals by Michael P. Price.

Tickets are available through the Box Office (860.873.8668), open seven days a week, or online at

Related Articles View More Connecticut Stories   Shows

More Hot Stories For You