Sean Bean to Star in DEVIL'S PEAK Trilogy reports that Sean Bean is set to star in the upcoming DEVIL'S PEAK trilogy, based on the book series by Deon Meyer. The project will be produced by Malcolm Kohll, Michael S. Murphey and Ofir Kedar and will be comprised of a three-picture series.

DEVIL'S PEAK will follow the story of Benny Griessel, a detective with Cape Town's Serious and Violent Crimes Unit. Bean will portray Griessel, described as "a recovering alcoholic with family issues and other demons who's very good at catching murderers."

The 3-part series is comprised of Devil's Peak, published in 2004, Thirteen Hours published in 2009 and 7 Days published in 2011. Filming is scheduled to begin this September and will take place in South Africa.

Bean co-stars in the ABC drama series Missing and will soon be seen in Silent Hill: Revelation 3D.

Related Articles View More TV Stories

From This Author Movies News Desk

Before you go...

Never Miss a Story
Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram