CBS Sports to Broadcast Season's Final Major

CBS Sports to Broadcast Season's Final Major

For the 24th consecutive year CBS Sports will be on-hand this August with live 18-hole coverage of the 96th PGA Championship contested at Valhalla Golf Club in Louisville, Ky. Jason Dufner will defend his title at the season's final major against the strongest field in golf. Last summer, Dufner won his first career major with a two-stroke victory over Jim Furyk.

Jim Nantz, three-time Emmy Award-winner and five-time National Sportscaster of the Year, will serve as anchor of CBS Sports' 2014 PGA Championship golf coverage. Sir Nick Faldo, winner of six major championships and more than 40 tournaments worldwide, will serve as lead analyst. Ian Baker-Finch will call the action at the 17th hole, Gary McCord at the 16th hole, Peter Oosterhuis at the 15th hole, Verne Lundquist at the 14th hole and Bill Macatee at the 13th hole. David Feherty and Peter Kostis will serve as on-course reporters.

CBS Sports' cameras will capture the action at all 18 holes of the PGA Championship with live coverage of the third and final rounds on Saturday, Aug. 9 and Sunday, Aug. 10 (2:00-7:00 PM, ET; both days). In addition, CBS Sports will broadcast highlights of early-round action with Macatee and Feherty immediately following The Late Show with David Letterman on Thursday, Aug. 7 and Friday, Aug. 8 (12:35-1:05 AM, ET/PT; both nights). Bob Mansbach will produce the highlight shows. Jim Cornell will direct

CBS Sports' full coverage of the PGA Championship on Saturday and Sunday will be streamed live on, and the site also will feature additional on-demand video content. For mobile users, the live streaming will be available on the CBS Sports app for iOS and Android, as well as through the mobile website (

Lance Barrow, Coordinating Producer, Golf, produces along with David Winner. Jim Rikhoff and Chris Svendsen serve as videotape producers. Steve Milton and Bob Matina direct. Harold Bryant is Executive Producer & Senior Vice President, Production, CBS Sports. Rob Correa is Executive Vice President, Programming, CBS Sports. David Berson is President, CBS Sports. Sean McManus is Chairman, CBS Sports.

Since 1994, the PGA Championship has led all major championships with the most world-ranked players. Last year's PGA Championship at Oak Hill Country Club featured 99 of the top 100 world-ranked players, matching the record set in 2012 at The Ocean Course in Kiawah Island, S.C. The major standard dates back to the origin of the Official World Golf Rankings in 1986. The PGA Championship continues to field the most international players of any U.S.-based major, and in 2010 and 2012 hosted a Championship-record 73 international players representing 22 countries.